Whole Lotta Catching Up To do!

28 Mar

Hi all-I have been totally MIA for the past few days due to A) it being gorgeous outside and B) too much to do so this is the catch up posts of all catch up posts. But I do have lots of pictures of food so redeeming myself there!

Starting off with Friday, I had the greenest green monster I have ever had!

I got to work and was covering my desk + another person’s so needed a Starbucks stat……and I went venti this time which I never really do anymore.

Since I am a nice co-worker (and don’t want my butt to get any bigger) I brought in Dove chocolates and set them in the break room

I went back into the break room five minutes later to make my breakfast and they were gone. The people live their Dove!

I made a bowl of Chobani blueberry greek yogurt, sliced peaches, unsweeted coconut and flax—it was delicious!

The morning went smoothly without too many issues

Lunch was Annie’s Shells and Cheese with broccoli florets

And then the craziness started and lasted all afternoon. I did pack along a salad to have along with the shells but didn’t have a minute to get over to the break room to prep it. Nothing too horrible but just a lot going on and was happy when 5 o’clock hit!

I was riding along on the bus home and you could hear my stomach growling and the salad was just sitting next to me so I broke it out. I want to apologize to other bus riders who had to smell my salad with tuna salad and vinegar. But there were only four other people on the bus and I was starving!!!

I took Lincoln for a long walk and by the time we got back, I was mentally wiped clean. I couldn’t think after the craziness that occured at work and wanted something easy for dinner so I fried up some frozen pierogies and grilled mushrooms and onions on the side.

Oh pierogies, I will never quit you

I settled down and finally got a chance to watch this past wk’s episode of Lost which was all about Richard.

I soon had someone watching me

What an episode!! I may have to watch it again today because it answered so many questions.

Lincoln started inching himself towards me so he could beg for food

Ha, he looks drunk here

I was in bed by 1030 on Friday night because I am lame but I did get a nice eight and a half hours of sleep which is unheard of for me!

I tried out my Sticky Bun Coffee I got on sale at Bi-Lo on Saturday morning

And we all know about BFD but what about DFB? I feasted on mashed potatoes with avocado and greek yogurt for breakfast

I was tempted to add some garlic, salsa and lime juice to make guacamole potatoes because it just sounds magical.

Lincoln was due for a check up and we spent a half hour at the vet getting his shots so he can be a healthy boy!

I came home to a nice surprise—my Crazy Richard’s peanut butter I won from

I had to break into this right away because…..well….no specific reason other than I just wanted to!

I made a Morningstar Chicken Pattie with Frank’s Red Hot topped with cheese on a Thomas Whole Wheat Bagel Thin and tomato with a sliced banana topped with Crazy Richard’s Creamy Peanut Butter.

 The verdict? AMAZING! It was super creamy which I am a total fan of and not too thick (I am just starting to like peanut butter again because it’s thickness turned me off). I will definitely start using this kind and can’t wait to try the chunky)

Lincoln wasn’t feeling so hot due to his shots so he sat with me while I caught up on some reading

Soon after, I decided to take on the mall since JCP was having a great sale. I don’t like going to the mall because it just seems like madness each time I go and too many people. If I do ever go, it’s right when it opens in the morning and I go in and get out stat. I got two tops at JCP then went to Steinmart and got two more tops(those are for work though so nothing too saucy).

WVU was playing at 7 so I got on my gear and headed to a bar a few blocks away from my place to watch. It was $2 Corona’s and yeah, pretty much stayed with those all night. I was alone so just sat and the bar and needed nourishment. Confession…..I absolutely love bar food. I know I shouldn’t but I do and could eat it every day if I could.

I got a cheeseburger with french fried potato chips

So I know it doesn’t look like much but this was one of the BEST cheeseburgers I’ve ever had. I can’t describe why, it was just amazing. I stayed there the rest of the night, made new friends and watched WVU beat Kentucky to move onto the Final Four!!!

What has two thumbs and a sister who lives in Indianapolis? THIS GIRL!

Pending I can get Friday or Monday off of work, I will be making a beautiful nine hour drive to Indianapolis next wknd. I really don’t want to drive but refuse to pay $500+ for a plane ticket. I don’t have tickets but think it would be fun to hang there with all the basketball madness going on. Plus my sister went to Butler so a little bit of a rivalry there which makes it even more fun!

Anyways, after too many Corona’s I made it home and once again, famished. I made nachos, which is just fabulous drunk food. But I wasn’t too drunk that I couldn’t take a picture 🙂 They had Morningstar veggie crumbles, cheese, avocado, jalapenos with greek yogurt and salsa on the side.

And I devoured every last bit!

This morning I was looking forward to a big breakfest….well, a super huge hungover big breakfast: scrambles eggs with mushrooms, cheese and avocado and a Thomas Whole Wheat Bagel Thin with TJ’s Superfruit Spread

Nom Nom

It’s supposed to be absolutely miserable out today which I am excited about because

*I’m hungover and don’t want to move

*Have blogs to catch up

*Need to cook lunch meals for this wk

*Have Netflix movies to catch up on:

 

Giveaway!!!Here’s two fun ones for you:

Click here to win some Violet Love headbands!

Click here to win a Body Plan Kit that includes  1 Body Ball, 1 Light Toner, 1 Fit Stick, 1 door anchor, 1 Air Stik Pump, Motivational DVD, Fit Stik DVD, and Gym Technik Mobile Application.

11 Responses to “Whole Lotta Catching Up To do!”

  1. Jenna March 28, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Seriously obsessed with your dog! SOOO CUTE! What breed?

  2. April March 28, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    Yay for peanut butter!!

    Boo that I live 20 mins from Indy but i’ll be on my cruise 😦

    Lost was cool and getting very interesting.

  3. Jenna March 28, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Ah I should have known! I have always said chi-poo’s are my “dream dog”!!!

  4. Erica March 28, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Hey girl! So much deliciousness in this post. Love your green monster 🙂 I always bring leftover goodies into work with hopes that they’ll disappear quick …and they usually do! I bet your co-workers REALLY appreciated the sweet treat. Those pierogies look super tasty. Wasn’t lost amazing this week? Do you listen to jay and jack’s lost podcast (jayandjack.com) – if not- you should totally check it out

  5. terri March 28, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    i dont know what is making my mouth water more~the incredibly delish looking nachos…..or that amazing cheeseburger! i love bar food also…..whats there not to love, right?!? i could never go vegan because i could not give up burgers forever…. :o(

    thanks for the fun post! they are always great to read! xoxo

  6. kace @ no guts no glory March 28, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Wow had no idea WVU beat KU!!! AWESOME! WVU is the only team I have left in this damn thing and I got ’em going the whole way. Hell if they just make it to the Championship game I’ll feel better!

  7. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 28, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    I’m not a fan of going to the mall, either- it’s never “just a short trip” and I get frustrated with all the people… yuck.

    I just ate lunch and those nachos made me hungry again… lol

  8. Jenn N. March 28, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    I’m from Indy originally!! Have a great time!! I’d do the drive too. $500 is steep.

    Thanks for the link back! 🙂

  9. teneightsixfour March 28, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Your mashed potatoes look FANTASTIC!

    Also, My friends went to KU for the nathional championship 2 years ago and they had the time of their lives there! You’re going to have TOO much fun in Indianapolis!

  10. BikiniBy30 March 29, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    This week’s episode of Lost was one of my favorites of the season, perhaps the series. Oh Nestor-you are a wonderful actor!

  11. dianacheung March 30, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    LOL I do the same thing. I buy chocolate…eat my fill and then GIVE THEM away around work…off my hands=off my mind!

Leave a comment