Archive | 9:52 pm

Random Thought Tuesday

15 Jun

This morning started off right with a green monster with vanilla protein powder, milk, cold coffee, 2 splendas and a dash of cinnamon and a bowl of Chobani Peach Greek Yogurt with mixed berries and Kashi Crunch

For lunch i had Sun Dried Tomato and Feta Meatloaf and a side salad with baby spinach, mushrooms,zucchini, avocado with Light Three Cheese Ranch

I got some food from my hippies—all of this for only $6! The red peppers were only $.89 each, at the supermarket they range from $1.49 to $1.99–each, not even per pound. Absolutely ridiculous.

Speaking of absolutely ridiculous, my volume is out of control this week at work. I am closing over 100+ trades a day, other people 20 to 30. Yesterday, I closed more than my entire team combined–that’s the work of four people that I am doing and then some. Another girl on my team is also busy and no one is offering to help however we always help the people with lower volume. We were chatting on IM and we are going to put down a list of concerns and go to our new manager. This is absolutely unfair that we have all this work to do, never take a break or lunch but the people on my team who have no work to do, do nothing all day.

For dinner, I made one serving of Annie’s Shells & White Cheddar since I have milk on hand. I always have half and half and almond milk but never the real stuff so when I do, I try to use it as much as possible so I don’t have to waste it. My green monsters have been tasting so yummy lately due to this.

I snacked on some turkey pepperoni while that was cooking

And guess who magically showed up?

I don’t know why but I took a picture of my fridge. I really need to clean this bad boy out soon before I move.

 How’s your look-fuller, emptier, more organized?

I served the shells and cheese with a Chick Fil A Chicken Sandwich (no bun) topped with their honey mustard….although I did make a mini pickle sandwich with a little piece of the bun. And it was fabulous, who knew? When I worked at Cracker Barrel in high school (three stars thank you very much) I would make sour dough, mustard and onion sandwiches b/c it was free and surprisingly good. What was I sayin? Oh, I served with a the chicken and cooked zucchini, mushrooms and onions in extra virgin olive oil, garlic and oregano

I threw some crushed red pepper flakes into the shells for a little umph!

Ok so I suck at math (pretty ironic since I work with numbers all day and rock at my job) and really didn’t calculate how much milk I should’ve used to mix with the cheese when making a single portion so the sauce was runny but still flavorful. I like thicker, creamier sauces (hence, the cellulite on my ass) so it wasn’t superb but think it would have turned out better if I made the entire package at once.

And what do you know, a little poodle-chihuahua was watching me like a hawk while I was trying to enjoy a nice dinner after I worked a long, hard day so I can pay the bills and provide a nice place for him to rest every day.

Random Thoughts

*There’s a dude who rides my bus who looks like Cooper from Centerstage!

* I wish breakfast sushi existed. I would be all over it and they could so so much—salmon, eggs, green onions, avocado, cucumbers—bacon!!! The possibilities are endless and I want to make it happen….like now.

*Speaking of bacon, I really want to try Bacon Vodka

*Speaking of vodka, I really want a sake bomb. I was talking with a co-worker today about sake (then proceeded to say Sake It To Me for an hour afterwards) and she didn’t know what a sake bomb was, which made me sad. But then again, she has two kids so I guess her main focus is her family and other boring stuff like that 🙂

*Speaking of sake, I really want sushi. And now y’all have an inside look into my thought process, I can keep going on and on like the Energizer Bunny, but I digress

* I just overheard a preview for the Cameron Diaz/Tom Cruise movie “Knight and Day” I kinda want to see this movie despite Tom being a total whack job. Anywho, they just said on the preview “Nothing brings strangers together like….” I completed the phrase with “Bacon Vodka” I think they should use it. That or “Pork The One Your With”

*My new tactic for keeping people away from me on the bus is to drink my green monster on the bus. People look at my in disgust while I am happily enjoying it on the ride in and no one wants to sit near me, I love it. I like to think of public transportation as my own personal limo service since I am paying taxes for it and all.

*Sometimes when I’m on the bus, I think about what would happen if we all were stranded on a desert island like Lost. I know it’s a bus and know clue how we would wind up on an island but I have a good idea who the Jack and Hurley roles go to. Still waiting for a Sawyer. And I don’t even know who I would be but I picture Jack ( I believe he’s really a financial analyst) saying “We got to live together….or die alone.

 Ummm, think that’s it for now. 3 weeks until I move—woo hoo!