I Deserve It

13 Oct

 So, it’s October. And I somehow forgot what happens to me every October: I get sick. For the past four or five years, I’ve either had strep, bronchitis, the flu, swine flu (last year which was so much fun) and this year who knows. I’ve had a terrible headache since Monday and just felt bleh. Today was no exception so let’s hope this is a quick, passing thing so I can be on my A game next week.

Even though I was feeling crappy, my appetite was still in check this morning. I had a little extra time to get ready since I was dropping Lincoln off to get groomed and go to doggie daycare. I toyed with the idea of making an omelet but that hasn’t turned out well the past few times I’ve attempted. All the scrambled eggs you’ve been seeing lately? Yeah, originally were to be omelets but the pan gods had other plans. I went with making a scrambled egg wrap with mushrooms, green onions with  a Laughing Cow Sun Dried Tomato wedge on a whole wheat wrap.

When I got into work, one of my coworkers saw I was looking a bit rough and handed me a Venti Chai Skim Latte. She ordered one at the Bucks downstairs but they got her order wrong so she took the messed up one as well. It was fabulous. I’ve only had a chai latte once and wasn’t too impressed. But this bad boy was good…..and there was no sweetener in it but it was almost too sweet for me. That didn’t stop me from gulping it down though. You hand me a free $4 drink and I will down it no matter what it is (Jager excluded, this girl had too much of that in college)

I brought lunch with me but was really in the mood for soup. When I’m sick, my comfort food is wontons and hot and sour soup. I really don’t need wontons and wasn’t too hungry so I walked to the Chinese restaurant downstairs to pick up some soup. It was only $2.40 for a to go bowl and that means free containers for later use.

AND I got a rockin’ fortune–that never happens!

I do deserve it.  I deserve a lot. I work my butt off each week and a good person. I think this is total justification to go shopping this weekend for clothes for my new job, yes?

I wanted to share some link love with you all…..

Has anyone seen that Jillian Michaels is putting out a Kettlebell DVD? I love my kettlebell and can’t recommend it enough but if you read the LA Times article you will see all that is wrong with this. And if you check out this post on Girl Heroes, you will see even more what’s wrong with it including a clip of the dvd with bad form (and Jenn is RKC certified so she knows a little something about kettlebell form)
  
 In news of the obvious, USA Today reports that if you eat less, move more and lift weights, you can beat obesity! Can I get a duh?
 
 If you’re curious, as to 5 Greatest Cosby Sweaters of All Time are, click here The WTF? is my favorite.

By the time I got home, I was famished. I made chicken and mushroom quesadillas on a spinach wrap and quinoa salad with zucchini, mushrooms, carrots, green onion with a Laughing Cow wedge

And Lincoln? Well, Lincoln looks adorable.I wish he would lift his head up so I could take a proper picture of him while he sports his colorful scarf. He is absolutely exhausted from getting groomed then being at doggie daycare all day and I love it. He is usually right by my side and often tried to blog and leave comments so it’s a welcome break being able to type with two hands as opposed to one (while the other rubs his belly)

And he has no tail anymore 😦 His tail usually looks like a fan and I think it gave him personality but now we have to work with this little thing

He looks so cute, I think I shall go snuggle with him.

On an end note, thanks everyone for your kind words on my last post and the way I’m feeling. It felt so good to ponder the subject, write it down and put it out there. I am going to change the way things have been and I will get back to my normal self. Once again, I deserve it. It’s nice to have a self support system like you ladies (especially when some of you all know where I’m coming from) and I truly appreciate each and every comment. Hope y’all are getting your hump on!!! Cmon, I couldn’t keep it too sentimental for too long, that’s just not my style! 🙂

13 Responses to “I Deserve It”

  1. thehungryscholar October 13, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    You DO deserve it.

    I need some Starbizzle right now.

  2. Ashleigh October 13, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Look at that cute pup all groomed and handsome! Awww.

    I am feeling sick too, yuck! I hope it goes away.

    You do deserve it… great fortune!

  3. spabettie October 13, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    aw, sweet Lincoln. 😀

    you and me both, girl, about jager.. oof you couldn’t get me to drink that anymore..

    my store FINALLY has the new Laughing Cow flavors, so I finally got to try the sundried tom… YUM !!

    FEEL BETTER SOON !! ❤

  4. Amy @ Second City Randomness October 13, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    I heart that fortune. That is all I have to say today. 🙂

  5. genesis October 14, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    amen to the fortune cookie. i see a spa day on your horizon!

    i hope you feel better soon and that its not serious 😦

  6. Jenn October 14, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Hi Tiffany! Thanks for sharing my post! I know you love your kettlebell like I love mine!

    What an awesome fortune!!!!! You DO deserve it!

  7. dianacheung October 14, 2010 at 5:54 am #

    no need to thank us!! You love us so we love you!! I’ve been eyeing that jillian dvd since I got my kettlebell…you get it and review it and save me 10 bucks? Thanks…and you always find good deals or free food!!! JEALOUS

  8. Mo Diva October 14, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Oh lincoln looks soo handsome! Is there any chance he is coming to NY?? i wanna cuddle him up!

    You totally deserve something of quality! and i do too so lets go shopping together.

    i want a quesadilla.

    I just got two big ass jars of salsa from Foodbuzz. what the eff am i going to do with them?

  9. BikiniBy30 October 14, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    I really need to pet Lincoln. He can be friends with my min pin. They can be tiny and handsome together.

  10. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad October 14, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Oh, chai lates are my fave! You’re a lucky gal.

    I’m sorry that you’re sick though. 😦

    Poor Lincoln has been de-tailed. This would’ve destroyed my Link. He’s very prideful when it comes to his tail. That sucker gets cleaned at least 10 times a day.

  11. April October 14, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    Mmm…that quesadilla looks tasty!!!!

    Big (((hugs))) to you!

  12. Mari October 14, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Koko used to always be exhausted when he would come back from the groomer…do they make them run laps lol

    Ohhhh my comfort food is also hot and sour soup!!!!!

  13. sheila @ girl on the couch October 15, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    I haven’t seen that new dvd from Jillian. I looove kettlebell workouts though so this may be added to my workout dvd collections 🙂 Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a comment