Murray

3 Aug

EEEEEEK!

Good eek, of course!

I’m so happy and it’s all due to Murray.

No, Murray isn’t Matilda’s boyfriend. Murray is my bike from high school and was brought back to life on Monday, sporting two new tires and all (but who knows Matilda may want to go on a ride with me)

I used to go on bike rides all the time in the summertime when I was younger. Some of my best memories are riding over to the beach, which is about five miles away. My friends and I would head over there in the morning and spend the entire day at the beach. We would ride back in the late afternoon, stop for a snack then get home and was wiped out. I really miss those days where I could just hop on my bike, enjoy the sun and splash like I didn’t have a care in the world.

I went for a bike ride the other night just to test it out since I haven’t been on a bike since forever ago. And wow, my butt has always been big but that seat hurt. I pedaled on and made my way around the neighborhood, just like I did in high school. I went around for 20 minutes since I didn’t want to overdue it but it felt so good to be out there again! I am going to start riding more often and my goal for the end of the month is to make my way back to the beach again. I had no issue doing this in high school but I was much younger then and much lighter so at least I have something to strive for.

And I’m excited to pimp my bike out. First thing will be a bell

(source)

I totally want the sumo wrestler!

Do you ride a bike?

Any tips for me?

11 Responses to “Murray”

  1. iarethefoodsnob August 3, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    I want to ride my bike… but im a social rider. I like company. 😦

  2. Anna @ Newlywed, Newly Veg August 3, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Oh my gosh…those bells are awesome. I need to get new air in my tires, and then I’m excited to take my bike for a ride in our new town!

  3. Carly August 3, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    I just won a bike a couple weeks ago! No real tips, I’m ready to start riding too. Oh, wear a helmet! 🙂

  4. OliePants August 3, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    First of all, only YOU would pimp out your bike – and I totally appreciate you for that! I have to agree with Carly – don’t forget the helmet.

  5. Chels August 3, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    I am riding more of the stationary bike at the gym due to my ankle injury. I do enjoy riding my bike outside, but I don’t have a lot of trails around me. Just be careful if you are riding on the road. It always scares me to see those cyclists on the road, all it takes is just one person to swerve off the road.

  6. Amy @ Second City Randomness August 3, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    I tried to get into bike riding again. Didn’t love it so much. Sort of jealous that others do…

    Oh well. It’s ok. Because if I did continuously ride, you know I’d be that girl on the news that either got hit or rode directly into the lake…

    The sumo wrestler HAS to be bought!

  7. twobooswhoeat August 3, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    I would love to own a bike. They are so much fun. I’ve found cheap bike bags to hold your wallet and phone at places like Goodwill. Keep an eye out!

  8. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy August 3, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    hahaha OMG please get the sumo wrestler!!!

  9. Katie @ Legally Fit August 3, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    I don’t have a bike- I think it could be fun to own one though! Dude, you have to get the sumo wrestler bell- that thing is awesome!!

  10. MelissaNibbles August 3, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    I want a bike so bad, but I know I’d ride it for a week and then get bored with it. I vote for the sumo!

  11. diana@mymarblerye August 5, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    dude I’m looking into buying a bike. colorado=everyone bikes!

Leave a Reply

