Reunited and it feels so good

23 Jul

I picked Lincoln and Mickey up on Friday morning and I seriously thought Lincoln was going to have a heart attack when he saw me. He wouldn’t stop convulsing or hyperventilating and after about five minutes, he finally calmed down. I’m so happy to be with my pup again but it’s weird having him right by my side since I’ve been Lincoln-less for the past month. He looks smaller then he did before and it’s just great to see him again! So this weekend I will be spending some quality time with the pups and tackling this hot mess

Happy weekend everyone!

12 Responses to “Reunited and it feels so good”

  1. Abby July 23, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Yay! I’ve been waiting for this post and it made my heart so, SO happy! Enjoy your weekend and your little furry friends. I can only imagine how happy he is. Unpacking can wait!

  2. twobooswhoeat July 23, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    So glad you two are back together again! I will have “reunited and it feels so good” in my head for the rest of the day! haahah

  3. Tamara July 23, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Hooray! So glad to see you and Lincoln together again! Sounds like he missed you just as much as you missed him. That’s great!

  4. Katie @ Legally Fit July 23, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    I am so happy that you guys are reunited! I can’t believe it’s been a month! He is so cute and you must be so thrilled to have your little guy back 🙂

    Good luck with that hot mess- it looks intense!

  5. leashieloo July 23, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Oh so adorable! I love how animals reciprocate our feelings towards them, it’s too cute how he’s glued to your lap.

  6. Rach @ This Italian Family July 23, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Awww, so glad you guys are together again! I bet he is SO happy!

  7. MelissaNibbles July 24, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Oh Lincoln! That stud. I can only imagine the capers he’s gone on in your absence…

  8. Miriam July 24, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    I adore this!! So happy for you 🙂

  9. lookingupwhileslimmingdown July 24, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    Oh i was so excited to hear about how Linky was going to react!!! I bet he was so happy! Micky was probably so excited, too!!! And I bet you got tears in your eyes.

  10. nic - the auspicious squirrel July 25, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    Yea! Lincoln! Too cute. 🙂

  11. agirlandhermutt July 25, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    YAY! So glad that you two are back together. I call Kork my partner-in-crime so when he is missing, something feels off. Enjoy the puppy time!

  12. iarethefoodsnobmonique July 25, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Happy times! glad you are back with your baby boy!

Leave a Reply

