On the agenda for today

8 Jun

Today started out just fine: I finished The Girl Who Played With Fire last night and fell asleep right after, the sun was shining and just woke up in a good mood.

I took Lincoln out and came back in to make breakfast and coffee. When that was finishing up I grabbed my planner to see what was on the agenda for today. I tend to fill things in a few days in advance and make revisions to what I need to get done as needed.

But then something caught my eye while scanning when needs to get done today.

Hold up, did I really plan to GTL and write it down?

Why yes I did

(source)

Today should be an interesting one. I ‘ve been curious about the Bump-It, so maybe this is a sign that I should purchase one? Not to Snooki extremes of course but I think I could rock a little bump.

(source)

Off to get my guidette on!

Do you watch Jersey Shore? I’ve never seen it and am very adamant about going through life without watching it.

11 Responses to “On the agenda for today”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness June 8, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    My friend has a bump-it. I make fun of her because Snooki would say it’s not authentic… lol

  2. miriam June 8, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    I loved the first season of Jersey Shore *cringes* – they’re just so ridiculous! And I kinda got a kick out of the cast. Now they make too much money and it’s pretty sad as us normal people eke out our existences. Also: I am living proof that not everything out of Jersey ends up like that crew. And not all of the Jersey Shore is like that – there are really pretty places with normal people 🙂

  3. Anna June 8, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    Hahaha…we went to a Jersey Shore party last winter, and I bought bump-its for the occasion– and everyone LOVED my hair. They didn’t even realize that I was going for a “Snooki” look– they thought I’d just somehow managed to get a lot of extra volume. Which kind of makes me feel bad for myself 🙂

  4. Alyssa June 8, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    HAHA. tiffany, I think I loveee you! 🙂

  5. Tiff June 8, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    Ha! Cracks me up. I must shamefully admit that I have watched Jersey Shore. I quit the cable habit, but when I saw it on Netflix’s “instant” list, I knew I had to give it a shot. I felt 10xs less intelligent after watching.

  6. Jacqui June 8, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    I refuse to watch it too! Glad I am not the only one!

  7. Tamara @ The Stretch Jean Incident. June 8, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Before I scrolled down, I was totally thinking “Ha, she totally GTLs!”

    And yes, I watch Jersey Shore. I friggin’ love it! I usually avoid reality shows because of the incredible amounts of stupidity, BUT, I do like to make an exception for JS. I think it’s pretty hilarious, even more so after a cocktail or three (my new tradition is Jersey Shore/White Russian Thursday).

  8. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl June 8, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Haha! I always wanted a bump-it…I never did buy one!

  9. diana@mymarblerye June 9, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    believe it or not I don’t watch it either! I blame 5 different seasons of real housewives I occupy my time with

  10. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings June 9, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Holy tomato basil! I am drooling!

    Ummmm, Lincoln looks dashing! LOL! I love him!!

  11. Monique June 9, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    you are missing out on the finer things in life… please see ONE episode.

    If you can get through desperate housewives (the horror) you will LOVE you some orange guidos.

Leave a Reply

