Great Day

6 Jun

Before 1pm today I accomplished quite a bit and had some random musings (mostly with help of my dear friend, Mr. Insomnia who wouldn’t let me sleep past 530am):

*Took Lincoln for a mile and a half walk

*Packed a bunch of stuff up that I am giving to charity

*Re-listed a bunch of stuff on craigslist and starting gathering clothes and purses to sell on Ebay

*Had breakfast

*Went through my mail and found that not only did I get a free drink from Starbucks but my parents sent me one as well.

*Realized I have no clue who Terri Ewing is and now curious as to how they got the free drink card to send to me.

*Start to think of crazy stories of how they know Terri Ewing, My favorite one being they knew Terri and killed him or her for a free drink coupon so they could make me happy.

*Wonder if Terri is a man or woman

*Realize it’s spelled with an “I” so most likely a woman.

*Thought about how much I hate unisex names 

*Thought of names for the made for tv movie about the murder and liked “Will Kill For Starbucks: All She Wanted Was Java” the best.

*Start singing “All That She Wants Is Another Java” to the tune of “All That She Wants” by Ace of Base

*Laugh about the notion of this whole idea that someone would kill another for a Starbucks drink

*Stop laughing since I’m sure people out there think that I would kill for Starbucks

*Think that I can ponder about Terri Ewing all day so I better go to the gym

*Had an awesome workout of 30 minutes on the Precor AMT along with upper body strength training

*Come home and attempt to run to shower first thing since I am literally a hot mess.

*Am stopped by Lincoln because he wants to lick the sweat off my face

*Wonder why dogs are so loyal and like gross things

*Finally get in shower

*Portion trail mix into single servings so I don’t go buckwild and eat the entire bag in two sittings

*Flip though Michael Chiarello’s book “Bottega” that I won over at All Kinds of Hungry

*Think that asking for a man who can cook, has a nice smile, straight, gainfully employed with no mommy issues shouldn’t be too hard to find.

*But then come to the conclusion it is

*Get sad about that

*Am hungry from flipping through Bottega

*Make a random lunch

*Wonder what was up with my intense protein craving for lunch

Indeed Paul.

How’s your Monday going?

What’s your story of how my parents got Terri Ewing’s free drink card?

26 Responses to “Great Day”

  1. Ashleigh June 6, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Hahaha what random thoughts you have!

    I am sad because my computer broke so I can’t read blogs much at home… and your pictures don’t show up on my work computer :(I miss seeing pics of Lincoln!

    Not sure how they got that drink coupon, but hey, free Starbucks!!

  2. Alyssa June 6, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Oh, I’ve got it. Terri is actually a guy whose parents got hit with the “really bad name idea” stick, he sees you frequent Starbies all the time and thinks you’re cute, so sent you a free drink card. He’s going to follow you in and ask you out when you get your “free drink” on him.

    I win!

  3. nic - the auspicious squirrel June 6, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Great random musings… although you did kind of freaked me out on your wondering of Terri… eep! 😛 Note to self, if ever around Tiffany, give her your coffee even if you wanted it. 😉

  4. Kelly June 6, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    I could totally eat an entire bag of trail mix in 2 or 3 servings…crack in a bag right there!

  5. lowandbhold June 6, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    Haha, the free drinks are awesome – even if they were received via violence. Kidding.

  6. leashieloo June 6, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Kind of dying about this Terri Ewing character. I want a proverbial T.E. so that I may have their free drink! I’m also digging this theme song business, hmm…

  7. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy June 6, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    I do the exact same thing when I get random mail. I wonder who they are and what they’re like and I really want to open it and read secrets about them. But I don’t… I swear!

  8. Natalie @ will jog for food June 6, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    LOL!! Love your thoughts 🙂 I’m also a huge fan of making up lyrics to songs. The pasta on the cover of Bottega looks SOO good, i tried to eat at his restaurant in Napa but of course it was booked.

    • simplyshaka June 8, 2011 at 7:20 am #

      I am curious if anyone I know has ever dined there, the food looks so amazing. I need to start writing down all my “lyrics” it happens way too often 🙂

  9. Amanda June 6, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    I want a free Starbucks! Send Terri over to me! hahaha.

  10. peacebeme June 6, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    my Monday is going pretty well. 🙂

    So exciting that you want a cookbook!

  11. MelissaNibbles June 7, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    I’m not much of a trail mix gal, but I could eat an entire vat of hummus. YUM.

  12. diana@mymarblerye June 7, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    your parents are obviously Asian and probably found that while spying on their neighbor’s. True story…that’s what my parents do…

  13. jenn @ peas and crayons June 7, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    haha looking through cookbooks (and blogs even) makes me RAVENOUS! I usually grab the quickest thing available to shove in my face =) soup would be a better choice than what I end up with! =)

    wait so when is the move? I must have missed a post! eep!

    • simplyshaka June 8, 2011 at 7:18 am #

      I need to start reading blogs in the morning to control my hunger!

      My lease is up June 30 so I have to be out by then, I have no clue where I’m going.

  14. Callie {Rawxy} June 7, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    My insomnia and your insomnia should hang out 🙂 Seriously, I’ve just never been a sleeper!
    haha – I get random mail addressed to random people quite often – same address, wrong name! And actually, two times I’ve received jury duty slips not addressed to me – haha, sucks for them!!
    Although, I don’t receive fun things – like, free drinks! Sad face. I need to work on that…

    • simplyshaka June 8, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      LOL I was reading that and thought “Sucks for them” then kept reading.

  15. Mindy@FindingSilverLinings June 7, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    Unisex names freak me out. Pat, Jamie, Sam, Bobbi, Terri, the list goes on…. still freaks me out.

  16. Katherine: Unemployed June 7, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

    how did you swing the free drinks thing? that’s amazing

    • simplyshaka June 8, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      If you get a Starbucks gift card and register it on their site, you start earning drinks. For every 15 drinks you buy, you get a free one. I scam the system and get a regular coffee or tea when I go then pimp out a venti drink with my free coupon.

  17. OliePants June 7, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your random thought moment! I have these same things but I usually blurt out thought one and then thought 100, and people usually look at me funny. 🙂

  18. Erin June 7, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I have All that She Wants in my head. I keep singing it and its creeping my coworkers out. 😉

    I’m craving waffles in a way that is unnatural right now.

  19. According to Gus June 8, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Seriously – hilarious post. I’m so glad you wrote all of your random thoughts down – it makes me not feel so silly for some of the things that run through my head.

    I like to imagine that your parents go through neighbor’s mail to snatch all the good coupons. 😉

Leave a Reply

