Hotspot

28 May

Let’s talk hot spots.

 Since I no longer have cable and my neighbors are smart and protect their wireless and I didn’t want to sit at Starbucks for hours on end each day, it was time for me to look at other options on how to get wireless.

Enter in Verizon.

I heard about their hot spot modem that you can use anywhere and you don’t even have to connect anything. After talking with the Verizon rep at the store, he sold me a good deal. Turns out that I am still getting my bank discount so that’s helping me a bit. Some of you may think that’s wrong that I’m still using it but the justification is the bank brought on some depression in my life, so I think it’s ok. I bought it for $100 with a $50 mail in rebate and it’s only going to be $40 a month with my discount. I can take it anywhere though and it’s still cheaper than my former Time Warner bill so I can deal with that.

Say hello to my new baby

Another baby with a hot spot? This guy right here.

He has been itching like crazy ever since we got back from Florida. Every time I look at him, he is chewing his butt or chewing his leg like it’s a buffalo wing. He’s developed a few hot spots and I know since it’s driving me crazy, it must be driving him bonkers. We went to the vet to see what the deal was but after examining him, they think it’s some kind of allergic reaction since there are so fleas or ticks on him. They prescribed him medicine and I have to give him half a pill every day. The pill is so tiny and he won’t eat peanut butter (we are an anti peanut butter household) so I’ve been trying to add it to his food. But the little smartie finds it every single time then looks at me all “et tu mama”?” like I’m trying to poison him. No little pup, I am trying to make you better.

A perk of going to the vet? The fro yo place right around the corner

I wanted something rich and got the cookies n cream with coconut, white chocolate chips and strawberries

Thank god for fro-yo and hot spots…..well some of them.

How do you get your internet access?

6 Responses to “Hotspot”

  1. divasrun May 28, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    I have AT&T Direct DSL. It’s affordable and the connection is faster than many places I’ve worked in. I have a cutesy, tiny modem and that’s it. Otherwise, I get free access at my job and I go to Starbucks, too, sometimes.

    The fro-yo looks yummy!We have Yoforia here, too, but my favorite is called Yogli Mogli. OMG, the Reese’s flavored fro-yo they have is fabulous!!!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 28, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    I get internet from my cable company. They kind of suck. And I can’t wait to call to shut it off and tell them to suck it.

  3. Abby May 28, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    I have Comcast and even though they’re a pain in the ass and I’m sure I’m getting screwed, I pay it every month because I need to be online for work (and by work, I mean checking work things for 1 percent of the time and personal things 99 percent of the time.) I’m not smart enough to figure out how to mooch of my neighbors, so I bite the bullet.

    As for itching, we’ve had the same issue with Chauncey every summer. He just about eats himself raw and even though the vet gave us stuff, it doesn’t always work. Sigh…they think it’s either allergies or something in the grass. We even changed his diet and that helped a bit. Good luck to Lincoln!

  4. According to Gus May 29, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    We get our internet through Time Warner Cable – but once we start traveling, we’ll be using our phones – the kind that turn into a mobile hotspot. Hopefully the speed is zippy enough!

  5. Monique May 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    et tu mama

    i died

    Poor linky! tell him to stop chewing his booty. Mickey likes junk in the trunk.

    lol

  6. dianacheung May 31, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    when i quit walgreens after i graduated my MOM was still using my discount for half a year!! don’t feel guilty!!! i have my own internet through cable but i use my phone a ton!

Leave a Reply

