Winner Winner And Yes, Chicken Dinner

24 Oct

 Meh, Sunday. I stayed up until 3A last night watching tv and once again, it felt so good to sleep in. I don’t know what it is about Tyler Perry movies that get me but once it starts, I can’t look away. After three of them in a row, I was ready to hit the hay. Having no plans today, I wasn’t sure how today was going to turn out.

This morning was nothing unordinary–breakfast, errands, park, football, yay. When I went to the park. I walked a bit but also got a few sets of running in! I haven’t run since April so it will be nice to attempt to hit the pavement again running but I’m sure my legs won’t be thanking me come tomorrow. After having lunch, I was feeling blah and wanted to move so I fit in a strength training session.

Kettlebell-20 lbs

Side Bends (15 reps, 2 sets)

Upright Deltoid Rows (13 reps, 2 sets)

Step Ups (25 reps, 1 set)

Halos (13 reps, 2 sets)

Shrugs (13 reps, 2 sets)

Dumbbell-15 lbs

Reverse Fly (13 reps, 2 sets)

Front Lateral Raise (13 reps, 3 sets)

Shoulder press (13 reps, 3 sets)

Curls (13 reps, 3 sets)

Tricep Extensions (13 reps, 2 sets)

Misc.

Crunches

Planks

Random yoga poses

This took about 35 minutes with misc. jumping and bopping around in between sets. I didn’t wear my heart rate monitor because I feel like I haven’t been getting a good workout lately when I wear mine. If it doesn’t work, I get fixated on that and lose focus on my movements which could eventually hurt me in the long run. I feel like I had an awesome workout this time and my heart rate was was consistently up there. I made a green monster with half a packet of SpiruTein Smore flavored protein powdered

I forgot a fabulous recipe that I made this past week! I saw a recipe for Stuffed Poblanos in Martha Stewart Food that I just had to try. They were super tasty and spicy but I think they needed some more substance in them.

For dinner tonight, I had Chicken and Spinach Casserole that I froze

With a baby spinach salad topped with cucumbers, zucchini, avocado, tomato and feta

And now for the dinners of the Fresh Express Coupon Giveaway!

Jessica from Truly Simply Happy

Amy from Second City Randomness

Lily from Lily’s Health Pad

Amanda from Two Boos Who Eat

Ladies-please email me your addresses so I can get those puppies over to you! Thanks to all who participated and told me your favorite salads!

So yeah, that’s that. Nothing too exciting going on over here today but the day just dragged on. I took a nap and am anxious to see what work is going to be like tomorrow. We are in training for the next couple of weeks so I really don’t know what to expect but we shall see. I am just waiting to find out who my manager is so I can’t set up my vacation time. Out of ten people on my team, three of us were bank associates before this job so I am hoping I have some seniority with picking my vacation time.

11 Responses to “Winner Winner And Yes, Chicken Dinner”

  1. Ashleigh October 24, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    I love Spiru-tein protein powders! they are so good and they make the best flavors. I want that salad.. all of my favorite toppings!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness October 24, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    YES! Sa-weet! You know I heart me some salad… lol

  3. spabettie October 24, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    CONGRATS to all the winners !! 😀 and NOM … that salad looks AWESOME.

    Have a great week !!

  4. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad October 24, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    Yay! I’m always excited for anything free. I could use a little more salad in my life lately.

    How do you like the Spirutein? Smores flavor sounds good, but you never know with protein powders…

    • simplyshaka October 25, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

      I love their brand and haven’t been disappointed by any of their flavors however I don’t think I would commit myself to a big bin of the smores. I think a packet or two would do good.

  5. lisaou11 October 24, 2010 at 11:48 pm #

    smores protein powder?! is that good?

  6. twobooswhoeat October 25, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    YAY!!!!!!! I love winning! I’ll email you in a few.

    That spinach salad looks soooo good, I love feta and avocado.

  7. dianacheung October 25, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    um…did everyone else win EXCEPT FOR ME…wtf. Save me some coupons next time b*tch! jk. Kinda…hahaha anyways tell me about these Tyler Perry movies…I’m curious….everyone tells me they are supa drama good. Anyways what vacation time are you submitting? the upcoming holidays?

    • simplyshaka October 25, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

      They are super dramatic!!! I love them especially Why Did I Get Married? and Diary of a Mad Black Woman. You need to check them out! Vaca is for my birthday (in Dec) and Xmas—going to NYC for my birthday and Florida for Xmas. It just sucks changing departments and all b/c I have to get them reapproved when I already have the flights booked and everything. If I don’t get off for Xmas I will be EXTREMELY pissed off since I have no family here. Spending Thanksgiving alone is bad but I will not spend Xmas alone, that’s just sad.

  8. monique October 25, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    Congrats to the winners!

    i love when i find an amazing meal in the freezer! easy dinner!

Leave a Reply

