Fresh Express Yourself with Some Giveaway Action

20 Oct

As part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, Foodbuzz sent me some free coupons for Fresh Express salad mix to use in a recipe. I love making new recipes and trying new things but the driving force behind this is the big prize—a coveted chance to attend the Foodbuzz Festival next month.  Coveted by me at least since I am on the East Coast, absolutely love San Francisco, would love to meet other bloggers I follow, have a sister who lives 45 north of San Fran and have two extra vacation days to kill. So yeah, Foodbuzz? Choose me please.

I love salads, I like to think I’m creative and I like to eat. Seeing that I a trying to save money, I wanted to make something with ingredients that I already had at home. And what do I have at home? A whole bunch of random stuff. I could make a chicken caesar salad, candied pecan salad or something new and spicy.

Yeah, I said it.

Spicy.

Thinking spicy, this naturally  led to something Mexican themed. And what better to make after a long and rainy hump day then Taco Salad?

The ingredients: Black beans, jalapenos, onion, tomatoes, avocado, Morningstar Veggie Crumbles  with shredded Monterrey Jack under the crumbles mixture served on a bed of baby spinach with a creamy salsa dressing (plain greek yogurt mixed with salsa)

Delicious and had me reaching for my water–I couldn’t ask for me.

And you know what? I have extra coupons (thanks Foodbuzz for sending so many!) and I’m feeling generous so that means there’s a giveaway! 

 4 lucky readers will win a set of 2 coupons for a free bag of Fresh Express salad mix.

You have 3 chances to enter:

1) Leave me a comment on this post telling me what your favorite salad is

2) Link this contest back to your blogroll

3) If you link this back, let me know you’ve done so (on this post)

Easy, right? The deadline for this contest is Saturday October 23rd at 11:59PM. I will announce the randomly picked winners on Sunday.

18 Responses to “Fresh Express Yourself with Some Giveaway Action”

  1. Jae October 20, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Garbanzo beans, greens, ding-donged carrotts, mustard (hey dont knock it :))black olives, lean turkey, lean chicken (mmmm protein!), tofu, more beans of any variety, and some fruit for a sweet touch 😀

  2. spabettie October 20, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    one of my very favorites is the classic caesar salad… YUM.

    this looks great too! I love spicy!

  3. Ashleigh October 20, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    Looks delicious! My favorite salads are greek and mexican 🙂

  4. twobooswhoeat October 20, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    You need to come to Foodbuzz, I hope you win!!!

    I love this bbq tri-tip salad from a local place near me. It has avocado, tri-tip, mozzarella cheese, artichoke hearts, crispy onions and red onions. It’s amazingly good.

  5. Kris October 20, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Oooo My fave salad might be this one!! I am a die hard mexican fan and love anything with black beans and avocado 🙂

    Great post!

    xxoo

  6. Amy @ Second City Randomness October 20, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Oh my god, it’s like this post calls to me! lol… I love southwestern salads (with avocado especially) and anything I can put Greek dressing on… mmmm…

  7. christina October 20, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    you know my favorite salad is the southwest one from chickfila. yeah, i’m a hussy for that place.

  8. lisaou11 October 20, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    mexican salads are always my favorite–either with salsa or a spicy vinagrette!

  9. Lily @ Lily's Health Pad October 20, 2010 at 10:56 pm #

    My fave salads contain the most random ingredients. I’m a huge fan of raisins on salads! My fave place to get a salad is Ruby Tuesdays.

  10. Brittney October 21, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    I love any kind of Asian style salad. California Pizza Kitchen has one called the Thai crunch salad that is awesome. It has endamame, cabbage, bean sprouts, carrots, and all kinds of good stuff in it!

  11. jessica October 21, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Spinach with feta, dried cranberries, walnuts & vinaigrette : )

  12. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com October 21, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    TACO SALAD or roasted squash and chicken salad ❤ mmm and raw avocado caesar salads with almond nut "croutons" YUM YUM YUM

  13. monique October 21, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    dang girl… that is a gorgeous salad.
    i am overwhelmed by all the foodbuzz loving (not that im complainin! but i have a lot of recipes to play with now)

  14. Mari October 21, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Wow that salad looks amazing!!!! I would pay to have that! maybe I will make you cook for your room and board in december hahahaha

    we need to catch up ASAP! I miss talking to you…so much to tell you ha

  15. Rachael October 21, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Hippie salad – which basically means every veggie, seed, nut and cold-pressed oil in the house, dusted with nutritional yeast and served with dark, dense bread 🙂
    Hello, by the way, from the western part of NC – always happy to see other Carolina bloggers out there!

  16. Diana@mymarblerye October 22, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Greek salad!!!!

  17. Barbara October 22, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    I love my own salads, which consist of anything I crave at the time: from shiritaki noodles, tuna, mung beans, artichoke, canned green beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers to pumpkin, bamboo shoots and 10 nori sheets to use as mini wraps etc. They always consist of a 908g bag of Romaine, so these coupons would be great!
    Barbara

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Loving the Q « Simply Shaka - October 23, 2010

    […] you haven’t entered my Fresh Express coupon giveaway—there’s a few hours left so jump on […]

Leave a Reply

