Valley of The Sun

23 Aug

My trip to Phoenix was fabulous. It was so great to see my friends and surpruse my friend at her birthday party. Next time I go, I definitely need to plan a longer stay.

I’m exhausted (even with today off) and really have no motivation to go to work tomorrow so this is going to be short

Some highlights:

Pita Jungle (Tempe) Mediterranean Platter

Chicken Platter-Pita Jungle (Tempe)

 

Jacob was along for the ride

Arizona Biltmore pool

The best daquiri I've ever had

At Tempe Marketplace

Lotis On Fire Roll-the best!

Rose Roll

Adding this to my wish list

Time to go roller skating!

Heeeeeeeeeyyy!

Peace out.

23 Responses to “Valley of The Sun”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com August 24, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    its a playboy bunny!! haha ❤
    ur so lucky that u travelled out to pheonix i could use a week or two out there to relax, especially since the weather hasent gotten really summery at all and that pool is making me quite envious!

    omg SUSHI!! the plate looks insanely yummy!

    and im so excited to see a roller derby/rink!! god how i miss roller blades, so fun!!! hopefully no one fell or got any bruises which tends to happen.. especially after drinks lol

    xoxo

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

      I would totally send you some of this hot weather we are having down here if I could!!!

      I didn’t fall at all which was a huge surprise to me since I am super duper clumsy but one of my friends got taken out when she first skated onto the rink!

  2. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com August 24, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    ps. have a good sleep and rest up. i cant help but imagine how drained it must be after being on such a high/ whirlwind adventure ❤

  3. April August 24, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    Awesome party idea!!!

    I haven’t been roller skaing in FOREVER! I remember being SUPER sore the next day. How did I do it when I was younger?

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

      I know right? I kept thinking it would be interesting given my bad knees, bad ankles. And these little hellions were skating all through people, I so wanted to yell at them to be careful!

  4. Amy @ Second City Randomness August 24, 2010 at 7:59 am #

    I used to love roller skating! Now I’d probably face plant or kill myself, but back in the day I used to ROCK!

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

      Me too, I was such a skating queen and amazed I didn’t break my neck this time around!

  5. christina August 24, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    omggggg i cannot get over the tupac shooter set. that is AWESOME! you totally need that. please get it!!!

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

      I want to get that and then the Biggie set and have a face off!!

  6. dianacheung August 24, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    holy f*ck I wanna go eat at the mediterrainian place! also i’m a bad speller. next time you take me…how damn cute are your outfits! I cuss alot. BTW do you live near carolina’s medical center?

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

      LOL you need to go to Phoenix and hit up the Pita Jungle, it’s one of my most favorite places.

      You and I can go cussing and skipping around in Charlotte to restaurants-I can’t wait 🙂

      • Diana@mymarblerye August 24, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

        Warning I’m totally shy in real life

      • simplyshaka August 25, 2010 at 12:02 am #

        Omg do you get embarrassed easily? Ill talk your ear off 🙂

  7. Mo Diva August 24, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    you look amazing@ and i love her reaction!

    that sushi looks fan freakin tastic! hope you saved me some

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

      Her exact words when she saw me were “Fuck you!”

      I couldn’t even finish all the sushi, that was a first for me 😦

  8. Erin @ A Girl and Her Mutt August 24, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Nice recap! I used to love rollerskating. If you could skate backwards…you were cool. 🙂

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

      Sadly, I could never do that. Miss Uncoordinated here!

  9. Ashleigh August 24, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    What a fun weekend! How’d you do roller skating? I would have fallen all over the place!

    • simplyshaka August 24, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

      Surprisingly well. I was a little shaky at first but I started slow and then was whipping around the rink, it was great!!

  10. genesis August 24, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    looks like you had a lot of fun!

  11. BikiniBy30 August 25, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    I’ve been to Kabuki in LA a couple of times and it’s so yummy! Why I haven’t been in Chicago I have no idea.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. She’s Having A Foodbaby « Simply Shaka - September 7, 2010

    […] Phoenix, I saw only the Tupac set but here they have the West Coast family set ??! Loves it!! I will be back for you, […]

  2. When I was 30 « Simply Shaka - December 10, 2010

    […] *Went on trips to DC, NYC ,Indiana and Phoenix. […]

Leave a Reply

