Can’t Hardly Wait

5 Aug

 I didn’t have time to make a hearty first meal so it was breakfast on the go with a Kashi Bar and a banana

The interview went well. I knew the person interviewing me so it was a bit informal compared to interviews I had and more like a normal conversation which made me less nervous. To be honest, I don’t think I will get it since I knew some other people who are applying and have more experience than me. Also, I got some more information on the job and I’m not sure if I would want it or not if I was to be offered the position. It would be longer hours, more stress but on the flip side more money, more vacation and a better direction for my career. Basically, I would have to think long and hard about it if I would want to take on the role or not. But I rocked my dress with a cute, chunky green beaded necklace and I think I looked cute. Oh–I didn’t mention how the dress was one  size smaller than I wear huh? I am happy about that alone. Regardless, thanks everyone for your warm wishes 🙂

For lunch, I had Quizno’s Choose Two with the Honey Mustard Chicken Salad and Steak Melt Sammie

I was jonesing for some take out when I got home and couldn’t make up my mind between the two usual suspects: Pizza or Chinese Food so I decided to save some money and calories by making home-made Chinese food

Chinese Noodles with zucchini, mushrooms, sweet pepper, green onions with Trader Joe’s Mandarin Orange Chicken (no sauce) with a few tbsp General Tso’s Sauce. Just like the real thing!

I had a sweet workout session afterwards. I got my workout clothes on while  the food was cooking so I wouldn’t have any reason not to work out (except pure laziness of course!)

Kettlebell-20 lbs

Side Bends (20 reps, 2 sets)

Halos (13 reps, 2 sets)

Swings (13 reps, 4 sets)

Squats (13 reps, 2 sets)

Dumbbell-15 lbs

Close Grip Dumbbell Bench Press (13 reps, 1 set)

Dumbbell Bench Press  (13 reps, 2 sets)

Shoulder press (12 reps, 2 sets)

Curls (13 reps, 2 sets)

Dumbbell 10 lbs

Tricep Dumbbell Kickbacks  (13 reps, 3 sets)

Reverse Fly (12 reps, 2 sets)

Front Lateral Raise (13 reps, 2 sets)

I didn’t get my heart rate up the way I thought I did but all in all, it was a good workout. On a unrelated note, I think I pulled my butt muscle and it hurts!

I had a post workout snack -green monster bowl with NutriBiotic Chocolate Rice Protein, almond milk, baby spinach, xanthan gum, a drizzle of mint chocolate syrup and chocolate peppermint shavings

Hope everyone is having a Happy Thursday! Is it wrong if I don’t really have plans any night this weekend and kind of excited for that? I just want to snuggle up with Lincoln, watch my Netflix and veg. I can’t wait.

10 Responses to “Can’t Hardly Wait”

  1. eatmovelove August 5, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    Thanks for your sweet comments…life is rough right now. But it’s rough for alot of people I guess.

    That does sound like a tough decision with your job…gosh…

    You are so tough for resisting take-out! I would have hit up Dominoe’s faster than you can say delivery…but your meal looks delish 🙂

  2. Vilese August 5, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Nothing wrong with staying in on the weekends to snuggle with Lincoln. Sometimes we need that down time.

    Your Chinese food looks delicious!

  3. sophia August 6, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    I have no doubt that you looked cute 🙂
    I’m glad the interview went without too much anxiety, and I’ve got my fingers crossed for you!

  4. Diana@mymarblerye August 6, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    Dude I’m off this weekend and can’t wait to bake read and watch dc housewives!

  5. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl August 6, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    I’m glad that the interview went well! Being comfortable in an interview is so much better than being nervous!

    Your Chinese looks so yummy!!

  6. christina August 6, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    shit, i didn’t know you could do so much with kettle bells. i just swing that thing up and then between my coocoo. good to know.

  7. genesis August 6, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    thats always the hard part right…more money or happiness? well for some people it would be a no brainer, but others….

  8. teneightsixfour August 6, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Your food just absolutely kills me! I want you to cook for meeee!!!

    About the job…good things come to those who wait, and you’ve waited long enough! I hope you get it, and I hope it turns out to be one of those jobs that you underestimated but you could certainly handle it! Good luck girl, You’re in my prayers!

  9. thehungryscholar August 6, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    What up girl! I’m glad the interview went well. Even if you don’t get it, it is good practice and a good sign of success to come. I just know it!

  10. kat August 8, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    I’m glad the interview went well for you- it’s always good to keep up your interviewing skills even if you don’t really want the job. I think it’s wise to opt for the less-stress option!

Leave a Reply

