Skills That Pay The Bills?

4 Aug

Happy Humpday all! Today was yet another good day of great eats! I am so happy I am back to meal planning and making larger quantities of items so I have things on hand. This is going to be a quick one (you will see why at the end of this post)

Breakfast was Kashi Go Lean Crunch! with almond milk and blueberries.

Note, this is the second time this week that I’ve had cereal in the twice week. I don’t think I’ve had that much since back in my high school days.

Lunch was a leftover pork chop with quinoa with grilled eggplant, parsley and green onions.

When I got home, it was hot as balls out. I took Lincoln out and then got into my comfy clothes. I was kinda hungry but not ready for dinner and I wanted something cold.

What to do in that predicament? GREEN MONSTER! I made one with Spirutein Cookies N Cream Protein Powder, Almond Milk, handful of spinach, xanthan gum and a special addition…….

Santa Cruz Organic Mint Chocolate Syrup. I bought this a few months ago on a whim and have been waiting for the perfect moment to crack it open. I figure cookies n cream plus mint chocolate? I might as well die and go to heaven!!

Look at how beautiful it is? I wish I could put into words how great it was. I know Monique will appreciate this piece of art and I will be having this again (although I will have to have some self-control with that mint chocolate syrup). Thank God for the Magic Bullet

Oh! And I ordered a Bondi Bond on Sunday and got it in the mail today-I love a great deal and fast shipping!

Dinner was another fabulous BIG salad with baby romaine, red onion, mushrooms, hardboiled eggs, cucumbers, quinoa, gorgonzola, chicken bites and ranch dressing.

Ummm, I promise there is lettuce under there!

Good God, this was yummy. I haven’t had gorgonzola in a looooong time and forgot how creamy and rich it was. “You’re dreaming of gorgonzola when it’s clearly brie time baby!”  If you can name what movie that’s from you officially rock in my book.

I went to Marshalls and found a couple of good buys

Bigger Loser Sculpt and Burn set for $5 I am a sucker for anything on clearance and figure it would fun to have on hand

Black Dress for $15.

Ok so it actually looks way cute on and not frumpy at all.

Why a black dress you ask? No, someone didn’t die but……I have an interview tomorrow!! Anyone who knows me or reads this blog knows I am absolutely miserable at work and want out. I am super nervous and just found out about it this afternoon so I spent the last part of my day worrying about what I will wear. It’s for another position at the bank and would definitely be a step up (not to be confused with Step Up 3D) and a great career move for me. There is no way in hell I am wearing a suit in this weather nor do I have one since all my suits I are from before I lost weight. I figure a simple black dress is a good bet and I know the person interviewing me. I work with this team every day and think I am a good fit for the position but know there are other people applying who have more experience for me so I have my doubts I will get it but I am sure going to try my best!

 Please send some good vibes my way and we’ll see if I have the skills that pay the bills!

12 Responses to “Skills That Pay The Bills?”

  1. Morgan August 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

    Good luck tomorrow. Embrace those Skillz that Killz (love Dodgeball!!!)

  2. terri August 4, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    good LUCK! i am quite sure you will WOW them away! xo

  3. kat August 4, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    I know you will do awesome tomorrow! Remember how smart you are- you deserve this!

  4. spabettie August 4, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

    that salad looks DOPE ! I make salad like that too – you cannot always see the lettuce… 🙂

    LOVE your bondi band! I have a few and have been rocking them all summer!

    good luck on your interview!

  5. christina August 4, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    good luck on your interview!!!

  6. dianacheung August 5, 2010 at 7:46 am #

    GOOD LUCK..I’ve actually been secretly looking for a new job too!! maybe your luck will inspire me!!! Bring the bodi band to the interview..you might sweat balls of sweat from nerves!

  7. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl August 5, 2010 at 8:06 am #

    Good luck with the interview!! The dress looks great and you are going to rock it!!

    Your salad looks amazing!!!

  8. BikiniBy30 August 5, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I have heard great things about those Bondi Bands.

  9. Mari August 5, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Yums I love adding chocolate chips to my GM’s, it makes it seem like dessert =)

    that bandana, are you able to tie it yourself or does it slide on????

  10. genesis August 5, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    goo luck with the interview. Im sure the dress will be perfect. and i bet you can put together some accessories to jazz up the dress 🙂 im so glad youre getting this opportunity.

  11. Brittney August 5, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Hope your interview goes/went well (seeing as it’s the day of now)!

  12. April August 5, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    Those blubes look excellent 🙂

    Good luck tomorrow…fingers crossed!

Leave a comment