Start spreading the news

1 Jul

I’m leaving super early tomorrow! My flight is at 6A so I will have to be up at 3A since I am checking a bag. But I am flying on Jet Blue so there is no fee and I’ve heard great things about them so I am anxious to see what makes them supposedly stand out.

Thank you sleep gods, I got 8.5 hours of sleep last night and felt fabulous rolling out of bed. If I didn’t drink so much water at night, I could have slept longer but my rule is if it’s a reasonable hour and I get out of bed, there is no reason for me to go back. That being said since I was lounging in bed, Lincoln got extended cuddle time since he was being boarded today.

It seems like some of you don’t know of other bloggers in your area—you should throw it out sometime on your blog. I had absolutely no clue there were others in Charlotte til I saw Lauren post something about having an area meet up—-you never know who is reading and could be interested!

I ran a bunch of errands this morning and got fueled at Starbucks: Grande Iced Coffee with Skim Milk and one pump Raspberry Syrup and a spinach/feta/eggwhite wrap

This was my first time trying the wrap and it was great! Rarely do I get food at Starbucks but I will be trying this again if I am in need of breakfast. I went to Ross, Kohls and Target and then got back to hang with Lincoln and get some packing in

Look at this cute oils and vinegar variety pack I picked up at Ross courtesy of the clearance aisle–$3.49

For lunch, it was breakfast time again. I made an egg white omelet topped with Trader Joe’s Cuban Style Black Beans, spinach and sun-dried tomatoes with a whole wheat sandwich thin with spray butter and cinnamon sprinkled atop

A green purple monster with Almond Milk, Baby Spinach, McDonalds Parfait and blueberries topped with granola

This was a super meal! I loved the combination of the black beans, spinach and sun-dried tomatoes as random as it was. The purple monster was fabulous as well, I think mostly because of the McDonalds Parfait. Meals like this make me happy I am cleaning out my cabinets and making random concoctions 🙂

I took Lincoln to the boarding place and I didn’t cry or anything! That’s a complete lie. I was fine until she took me back there into where he would be staying and I was in sensory overload with all the puppies barking and licking me, Lincoln grasping onto me for dear life and the whole experience of him not staying with someone I know. I started bawling, kissed him goodbye and left. I get too emotional when it comes to that dog!

I went to the pool for a fews and got some reading in. I saw some people playing pool volleyball and they were short one person so I joined in for an hour. I miss playing volleyball so much! I used to play alot but pool volleyball is definitely my favorite since I am not a beach volleyball person (hate the sand)

Dinner was Ziti from the Olive Garden —I snagged some yesterday in a to go container before it was all gone so I would have something other than breakfast foods to eat today.

I took some Tylenol PM and waiting for it to kick in soon! I need to get as much sleep as possible now since I know I won’t be getting a lot this wknd. Will I be blogging? You’ll have to stop by and see! I’m really not trying to be a tease, I just really have no clue 🙂 I will have gazillions of pictures when I get back though-that I know for sure!

Til the next time……

18 Responses to “Start spreading the news”

  1. genesis July 1, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    have a safe flight! ive never flown jet blue so ill be interested in reading about your experience.

    i just recently found out that there is ONE blogger in my area and i got a chance to meet her when i was in seattle. its really exciting for me since i live in the boonies and seriously dont know why anyone would ever want to live here.

  2. Vilese July 1, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Have a safe flight and a GREAT time!

  3. thehungryscholar July 1, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Safe travels! I cannot wait to see pictures from your trip. You are going to have so much great food!!! So jealous 🙂

  4. Jenna July 1, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    So you’ve probably slash definitely mentioned this in an earlier post but what are you going to NYC for?? I will be in NY too this weekend to celebrate the 4th with the fam but I’ll be about 30 minutes north of the city. Have fun!

  5. Monique@She's Going The Distance July 1, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    such a cute dog!!!! 🙂

  6. Amy @ Second City Randomness July 1, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    Have a great trip! Can’t wait to hear about all the shenanigans… 😉

  7. Karla July 1, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Enjoy your trip!!!

  8. terri July 1, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    have a fantabulous, fun and safe trip! cant wait to hear all about it when you get back! xo

  9. christina July 1, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    i love meeting bloggers in my area! if i’m ever in charlotte i’m meeting YOU!

  10. Diana@mymarblerye July 1, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    I’m so jealous! You are nit gonna wanna leave!!

  11. April July 2, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Have a great trip!

    Lincoln will be just fine so don’t worry.

  12. Monique July 2, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    heard my new song?
    “Tiff is in neww yooooork. shes psyched to be hanging with Ma-ri, dont forgot Mo too. they’re in Neww yooooork”

    **bows**
    thank you. thank you.
    I will see you tomorrow.

  13. Kelly July 2, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Have fun! And Jet Blue is a great airline…enjoy it! 🙂

  14. teneightsixfour July 2, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    UGH I am beyond jealous youre going to NYC…if you see my brother say hey!

  15. Mari July 2, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    Yums that “green” monster looks fabulous!!!!!

    I totally get what you are saying about lincoln…I don’t go away on vacation because I refuse to leave my dog with anyone! he is an old man and takes 3 different meds and I don’t trust anyone to give it to him….

    I can’t wait to see you!!!!! we will have balls to the walls fun!

  16. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com July 2, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    girl have a safe flight and an amazing time!!! ❤

    so happy u got ur beauty sleep…ahh the bliss!! ❤

  17. Kelly Olexa July 3, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    NYC is always one of my favorite places to visit. And now that I have so many new BFFs there it is MORE fun. Have a blast you sassy THANG!! 😉 Come to Chicago next!!

  18. Fit Chick in the City July 4, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    I hope you’re having a great time in NYC. We’ve got great weather right now, so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

