Likes and Dislikes

1 Jun

Woke up to major rain today-dislike. I hate when the day starts like that and you can hear it just as you’re waking up. Plus, I’m not a snoozer so I can’t just hit the snooze button and go back to back (if you are a snoozer, consider yourself lucky).

I got to work and it just smelled, looked and felt like a Monday-dislike but it was actually Tuesday so only four more days to go —like.

I had an eggwhite and mushroom wrap for breakfast with Mexi-Ranch Dressing-like

There were quite a few people in the break room when I was making this and everyone kept telling me how good it smelled-like. However, I forgot cheese because imo, no wrap is complete without cheese-dislike.

It was nice to see the people at work I do like and catch up on what everyone did over the long wknd-like. But telling every single person why I was limping like Catherine O’Hara when her legs go crazy at the dog show in Best in Show? Dislike.

God bless a terrier indeed.

Today wasn’t busy at all-like. But by the end of the day, I ran out of websites to look at and got bored-dislike.

I went over to the library to pick up some books and found this gem

I am going to try to stray away from my usual standby of Mexican food and try different ethnic meals –like. But I realized I will most likely never open up a Vietnamese restaurant called “Pho My Homies”–dislike.

Lunch came around shortly after that and I had a Naked Burrito with brown rice, pork, pimento and mushrooms topped with Mexi Ranch-like

 

It was really tasy due to my making the brown rice with chicken brother and the Mexi Ranch. I was bummed about their being no cheese but then thought, I really don’t need as much cheese as I normally have. Dislike. I know this should be a like but keep in mind

I had some different snacks in the afternoon which was a like b/c I got to mix it up a little

On the other hand, having these snacks made me feel like I was in the 4th grade-dislike.

I still have my foam Hamburger Helper hand at my desk and when I glanced over at it today, it just made me smile-like.

But then when looking at it, I got reminded of an ex boyfriend. An ex boyfriend who promised to make me a great, home cooked meal one night and it was Hamburger Helper. And what made it even more delicious was that he forgot the milk for the cheese sauce so I ate watered down Nacho Hamburger Helper. Dislike.

Soon it was time to come home and dinner time. I really didn’t have anything in mind so I cut up a chicken breast, dipped in eggwash and threw in a 100 Calorie Pack of Blue Diamond Almonds in the food processor then mixed in some pepper, paprika and garlic salt. I baked for 18 minutes at 350 degrees and while that was cooking threw in some frozen veggies in the microwave.

The cheese has finally made an appearance—LIKE!!!! Sodium count on this-major dislike.

The dipping sauce was Honey BBQ Sauce and Light Ranch mixed together. I can give up butter and oil but I will never quit my dips. This meal was great, I often find the random meals that I don’t plan out ahead of time are the best so this was a -you guessed it-like. The fact that it all came to an end-dislike.

I went to Off Broadway soon after to find some shoes for the wedding I’m going to this wknd. I am not a shoe person at all, if I could wear my flips everywhere, I would be a happy gal. Plus I am frugal, so pair those two together and it’s not a good combo. I found these shoes and they fit great and weren’t flimsy at all–like.

The fact they were $40-dislike. I long for the day where $40 spent on shoes doesn’t seem like so much as it does to me now.

I got home and Lincoln freaked the eff out! I was only gone an hour but he greets me as if I’ve been gone the entire day while panting jumping around, kissing me-like.

His stinky breath though? Dislike.

This post was all about likes and dislikes (if you haven’t caught on with the BOLD and ummm, the title 🙂 ) but I am going to end it with a LOVE

I absolutely love the fact that my dog looks completely drunk sometimes

What was your likes and dislikes of the day?

17 Responses to “Likes and Dislikes”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness June 1, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

    One of my likes today is that this post is mushroom-a-rific…. 🙂

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

      How cool would it be if you dressed up as a Shroomie for Halloween? You definitely understand my love ‘o shrooms!

  2. genesis June 1, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    like – not busy
    dislike – no busy…lol. like you i ran out of sites to read and browse through.

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

      Sucks doesnt it? I kept going over to coworkers cubiles just to say hi and see what they were doing and they would be like “I have this thing called work to do”. Now I know how I act with people when they bother me when Im busy.

  3. Erica June 2, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    ahahha Lincoln! Such a cutie. Yesterday was such a Monday (despite it being Tuesday)- just felt like everything was dragging. My likes/dislikes for yesterday? Like- teaching a booty kicking Body Attack class, drinking coffee to keep me warm when my husband turns the AC down too low 😉 (which is anything below 76), dislike- too much rain to take Frank for a walk

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

      This rain is absolutely killing me. And Lincoln doesn’t want to go out either, I so want to get him a slicker!

      I’m the same way with the AC, when I am cold I am extremely grumpy and need to drink something hot!

  4. terri June 2, 2010 at 7:54 am #

    i like that its hump day. my first official day back to work after my LONG ARSE weekend. and i LOVE that there are only 3 more days until its the weekend. again.
    xo

  5. Angela @ A Healthy Fit June 2, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Cute shoes!! I like!

    Oh my, your comment about Best in Show made me laugh out loud. I love that movie! On my blog today I have likes & dislikes…small world!

  6. Kelly June 2, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    I am not a snoozer either…but my hsuband is! It drives me CRAZY! I want to just shove him out of bed by the time he is snoozing for the 5th time!!!! 🙂

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

      I don’t get it either, my roommate in college would hit it at least six times every morning and I would wake up automatically. What’s the point!! Argh!

  7. Monique June 2, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    how wrong would it be if i saved the pics of lincoln onto my desktop? if its wrong I didnt do it…yet.
    dude cheese makes everything better. I swear if there was no cheese there would be no happiness in the world.
    I need a new bed, air conditioner, and summer tops… i might sell my blood. LOL

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

      Do it, we can take Lincoln and Mickeys pictures then go to one of those sites that shows what babies will look like and see what their pups would look like!!! Ohhh project!

  8. kace @ no guts no glory June 2, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Ohhh good shoes. I need silver for a wedding too, but I’m very picky about them. I’m holding out for a pair that doesn’t make me want to saw off my feet at the end of the day.

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

      Yeah, I have high arches so comfy shoes are crucial for me. Uncomfortable shoes=mean Tiffany!

  9. lisaou11 June 2, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Hey! I haven’t been able to read for about 2 weeks so I am so glad to be back in here!

    I love rain in the mornings, but only if I can stay in bed! if I have to get up, than it just plain sucks.

    I used to LOVE that brocc with cheese and the last time I had it I just thought it tasted kind of gross. I hate how your taste buds just sort of change on ya all of a sudden–dislike!

    • simplyshaka June 2, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

      Yay for being back 🙂 My buds are doing the same thing with sweets right now—I know it’s a good thing but at the same time I hate it lol

  10. eatmovelove June 2, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    I could never give up cheese…I just eat blocks of it …it’s insane…I eat alot of cereal and/or toast at night…is that “wrong”? It seems everyone seems such high protein…I suck.

    Whatever…love this post!! Such great points. I didn’t know Daisy Fuentes written a book – will have to check that out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

