A short one

29 May

Today has been packed, this is the first chance I’m getting to sit at home and relax for a bit. I woke up at 7A because my friend was going to help me pick up my new chair at Good Will. In exchange, I told her I would take her out for brunch so it all worked out. While I was waiting for her, I made a breakfast burrito with egg whites, one egg, black beans, grilled mushrooms, shredded cheese and salsa.

Mexican and Breakfast in one? I could totally have this all the time. I wish I was like my friend who didn’t like Mexican food but unfortunately, I love it. We stopped at Panera and got brunch, I had a jalapeno-cheddar bagel with cream cheese and a medium coffee. And I may have had half of my friends cheese pastry. Um, never heard of it before and it was fabulous! I really don’t need to know about this though since it could easily become an addiction.

After that, we stopped at Dick’s Sporting Goods so my friend could get new tennis shoes. I took that time to look at the weights there and they had a pretty sweet sale going on–$.89 per lb. I picked up a 15 lb dumbbell since I only have an 8 and 10 lb dumbbells and excited to work out with it!

The new chair!

And yes, I’m blogging from it right now while Lincoln sits behind my head. It is super comfy and I’m down with anything ottoman or that I can rest my legs up on so we are good to go! I have visions in the future of me curling myself in this seat and reading and falling asleep. Thanks Good Will for the sweet deal!

It’s been raining on and off all week but it started to clear up this afternoon so I went to the pool with friends for three hours and got some good sun time in. I use SPF and all but I really need to start wearing a hat to cover my face as well. I can only keep of this facade of looking 25 for so long.

I got back and was still full from the previous eats so went with my usual after pool standby of hummus and a piece of pita bread. I used Trader Joe’s Three Layer Hummus (which is near the end–eek!)

This is short n sweet—I have a ton of things to do, laundry, shower before meeting up with a girlfriend of mine for dinner and a drink  (yes singular) tonight. I am going hiking tomorrow and need to get my rest and would imagine a hangover during a four-hour hike would be much fun. Which reminds me, I need to back my bag with water and goodies for that tomorrow.

It’s going to be a long one!

4 Responses to “A short one”

  1. Mari May 29, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    I love the chair! It looks so comfy!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 29, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Oh the chair just looks awesome. And having a place to put up your feet is key… I’ve just recently learned that…

  3. janetha May 29, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    oh, goodness, that chair looks SO comfortable. love that triple layer hummus, i always grab it when vacationing near a TJs

  4. terri May 29, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    love the chair AND the color! looks sassy! did you move into your new house yet? ~hope you are enjoying this lovely LONG weekend! i know i am! hugs,t

Leave a Reply

