Two Dresses

20 May

What a day! I think I am on some kind of high from being off tomorrow so I have been running around non stop!

I mentioned last night how Lincoln was being a bad baby…barking his balls off (ironically he doesn’t have the boys anymore), not listening to me, etc. Well his behavior did a complete 180 and he was finally my sweet baby that I am used to.

I said I wasn’t going to have ice cream but I lied and cracked open a single portion of Skinny Cow Dulce De Leche-only 150 calories, we like that.

Holy crap-this was amazing. It was decadent with lots of caramel and perfect for my sweet tooth that always wants a lil something something. It’s Lincoln approved as well!

I went to bed at a decent hour and slept in until 630A so I could catch the late bus, which ended up working out because the bus I normally take never even showed up. Which the ride up was a crowded one since we had the amount of two busses of people in one. Side note, I really hate when people sit in the aisle seat so no one sits in the window and they can have the row to themselves. They are always the first ones I go to when I want to sit b/c I? Am obnoxious like that.

I had a Kashi Go Lean Crunch!, Strawberry and Yoplait Greek Yogurt Parfait for breakfast

The Yoplait Greek Yogurt is growing on me. I really like that it’s not too sweet nor sour and 12g of protein. My coffee buddy who I usually go to Starbucks with finally got back from his two wk trip in Hawaii and we have been meaning to catch up. We finally got to today and it was wonderful. He has a snarky sense of humor and has as much frustration with our work as I do. It was great to catch him up on all things—how I’m overloaded, Stinkalicious, Hawaii (which I asked him if he saw any Lost tours but had no clue) and such.

This morning was busy but nothing out of control. I got to take a 20 minute lunch break (woo hoo!) to stroll over to the library and get some cd’s and books for the wknd. I brought lunch—Farfalle Pesto Chicken Pasta with sautéed mushrooms, onions and zucchini.

I need to make more pesto-ASAP.

This afternoon was pretty much making sure everything was in order for tomorrow. Word got around at some banks that I will be out of the office for ONE day and everyone was freaking out. That made me feel good. I hate that I work my butt off and am efficient but the other people on my team don’t roll that way. What can I say, I’m competitive and want to be the best. I took a 20 minute break with one of my co-workers and we walked one mile, which was great to get out and get some fresh air.

 

I had no clue what to have for dinner so just threw some random stuff together. I broke into my Morningstar Grilllers Prime. I love Morningstar products but never tried this kind before so I was exciting!

I had half of a sweet potato and half pita with my Trader Joe’s Edamame Hummus that I love so.

Told you it was a random meal. I slathered some BBQ sauce on the patties and for the most part liked them. I liked the texture since it wasn’t rubber like and the taste was decent. I don’t know if I am crazy about it like their black bean patties but a good quick fix.

After that, I was on a mission…..and kinda wishing someone could cure my lonely condition. I am going to a wedding with a girlfriend of mine the first weekend of June (Hello Irish-Italian wedding with open bar!) and need a dress. I went to Ross which I love because it’s so cheap yet has in fashion stuff. I found not one but TWO dresses for the wedding.

The contenders

Dress One–I absolutely love the pink and black color combo

Dress Two-love purple because it is the color of royalty and just felt classy in this dress.

I couldn’t decide so I got both (two dresses for $34?? Yes please)

But now the important question: Dress One or Two??

Please let me know what you think, be honest (and keep in mind I didn’t have my gut sucking undies on 🙂 lol)

I stopped at the Dollar Tree afterwards to pick up some random stuff then off to the big event of the night-Harris Teeter. Right now, they have Double Coupons up to $1.98, which is a super happy time for me being the frugalista I am!

I got all of this:

*Mission Tortillas

*Real Simple Magazine

*Wholly Guacamole

*Two Cans of Mighty Dog food

*Beggin Strips

*Pedigree Good Bites

*Vanilla Frappaccino Four Pack

*Athenos Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

*Dove deodorant

*McCormick’s Cinnamon and Red Pepper Flakes

*Excedrin Migraine

*California Pizza Kitchen Personal Size Pizza

For $21!!!! I love my coupons so much 🙂

And Lincoln got a new baby to play with, he only has 38 babies so he needs some more. He was a bit excited!

The high is still going  and I’m just excited I don’t have to get up early. If I can sleep in until 730A I will be happy but we shall see. Happy almost Friday!

8 Responses to “Two Dresses”

  1. Morgan May 20, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    Lincoln is so cute wolfing down the ice cream.
    Dress #1 I think

  2. Mari May 20, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    I love dress 2! I should say one since pink and black are my sorority colors lol

    Are those morningstar patties any good? I am yet to find a veggie burger that satisfies my urge for a REAL burger!

    Lincoln made me crack up! literally

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 20, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    I’m loving the solid purple. Super cute… Please make sure to sass it up with some sweet heels to match! 🙂

    And have fun on your day off! Mine was lovely… 😉

  4. Karla May 21, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    They both look great!!
    I love dress 1 because I love patterns but dress 2 is very versatile.
    I vote dress 1!

    P.S. Ahh so much to catch up on!

  5. dianacheung May 21, 2010 at 7:35 am #

    I like dress number 2 but seriously but that price for BOTH..you win!!! BTW I was craving a tollhouse icecream cookie sandwich the other day but said no..instead I had a laughing cow cheezeeee.

  6. terri May 21, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    LOVE both dresses, however, i really LOVE the purple! i am with amy on a pair of super sassy heels!!! enjoy your day off! oh, and way to score that much sheottttt for only 21 buckaroosie whoosies! hollar.

    xoxo

  7. BikiniBy30 May 21, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    PURPLE!!!!!!!!

  8. nic - the auspicious squirrel May 28, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    You’re so cute… I like the pink dress. 🙂

    Mmmmm…. I haven’t had wholly guacamole in a while, will have to remedy that soon.

    Lincoln is so adorable doing the happy dance for his new baby! 🙂

Leave a Reply

