Wknd Recap

16 May

Hi all, been totally MIA this wknd but I am back. This was the first wknd in the past three I didn’t have to work so I was super happy about that.

I went to Pet Palooza yesterday with one of my friends and our dogs. It was similar to Bark in The Park with lots of vendors but not as much free stuff-boo.

Breakfast

And a fun graphic tee

I laid by the pool when we got back and got some reading time in. The actual pool isn’t open yet so I only lasted an hour and a half but that was enough time to get some color on me.

I made chicken tacos when I got back

I took a much-needed nap afterwards and got ready for my date so no pics there. And the date wasn’t that much to talk about either so yeah…….I got free beer and free sushi so I guess I’m happy about that. We went to Jade Asian Fusion and it was great–had various rolls and will definitely be going back, sans dude.  I really don’t even have any funny stories or anything interesting about the night.  I got home by 11, watched some SNL, passed out, woke up at 3, took Lincoln out then went back to bed and slept in until 10A—I can’t remember the last time I slept in that late! I felt like a million bucks and was ready to have a day of relaxation.

I made a big breakfast of Nature’s Path Pomegran Waffles and egg scramble with mushrooms and cheese topped with ketchup

I laid out by the pool again then went out to run errands. Nothing big, just the grocery store and Target. And I left Target spending under $50 and not going nuts on the clearance rack-yay!

I made a roast beef and cheese sandwich for late lunch with Kettle Brand Salt N Pepper Chips

It started to rain so Lincoln and I watched a movie then had some nap time action. I hate Sunday afternoons, it’s so hard for me to be at home and NOT nap.

For dinner, I decided to try something new. I butterflied two chicken breasts, spread Trader Joe’s Kalamata Olive Hummus on it and topped with feta cheese. I rubbed evoo on the breast and seasoned with pepper, garlic salt and oregano.

And of course, had a BIG Salad on the side with baby spinach, zucchini, cucumbers, tomato and cheese.

Absolutely delicious!!! I need to make this or a variation of this more. I really never eat chicken breats anymore (if I do, I cut into strips or pieces) do to an overload of it last yr but when dressed up like this, I don’t see how I could get sick of it.

I need to prepare for this wk (I have a Friday off–yay!!!) and off to catch up on blogs. Hope everyone had a fabulous wknd!!!

7 Responses to “Wknd Recap”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 16, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Ahahaha…. I LOVE your shirt!!

  2. terri May 16, 2010 at 8:16 pm #

    your food always looks so delish! we had steak tacos tonight. i had made cheese steaks last night so voi la~left overs ROCK! sounds like you had a very relaxing weekend! our pool is not open yet either, however, its only been in the 50’s and 60’s here, so hopefully that will change soon!!!! enjoy the rest of your night!

    • simplyshaka May 17, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

      Eek—boo for cold weather! I would totally give you some of the warmth if I could 🙂

      And cheesesteak tacos? I’m drooling over here!!

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce May 16, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    BRODIE!! i mean, LINCOLN! so precious. great shirt btw. and nice sunnies. omg can you really get by with just a bar for breakfast? i would pass out!

  4. janetha May 16, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    what a fun even with the pups! we have one to go to this coming saturday. love it. stuffed chicken is SO good.

  5. kace @ no guts no glory May 17, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    Yum I’ll have to try that chicken!

  6. dianacheung May 18, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    dude..that chicken looks easy and yum…might steal it.

Leave a Reply

