Hot Damn

12 May

For anyone out there who hates dogs, all I have to say is look at the picture below and then tell me how you feel.

SPOILED!!!! This is what I have to look at what I’m getting ready in the morning. Lincoln gets undercover and today one of his babies was in bed with him. Too cute.

Another day another dolla. Nothing too exciting, work was still insanely busy but today went a bit smoother and I actually got to take a 20 minute lunch! I forgot how good it feels to get outside and breathe.

I had oats with banana, blueberry flax and coconut for breakfast

The last of my leftover lasagne for lunch

I stopped at the library on my lunch break because that had a ton of cd’s I requested including one of my favorites of all time

And even had time to stop at Starbucks and get a half priced frapp, this only until Friday from 3P to 5P so jump on it! I got a Grande Coffee Light Frapp

Even this was heavy. How do people drink these everyday (and the full cal/fat ones)? It’s totally a dessert.

I was in a great mood when I get home from having a semi-peaceful day! Onto dinner….now I can appreciate a number of hot things including

Hot weather

Hot Men

Hot Fuss (one of my top 10 fave cd’s of all time)

And I thought I could appreciate hot peppers

I’ve had these sitting in my pantry for awhile and wanted to finally use them in something. I decided on a simple dish of tacos for dinner….although I had no fresh produce because of the lack of hippies this wk.

I chopped up the peppers and onions and let them stew on the stovetop

Then threw in some chicken pieces to let cook with the peppers and onions

When it was done, I tasted a piece of the pepper and HOT DAMN!!! I love hot stuff but cmon, my mouth was on fire!! Ay Dios Mio (thank you four years of spanish for allowing me to say that and Ay Papi dame mas hehehehe) I put a few of the small pieces on my tacos but lesson learned–taste first.

Looks wise, these were the lamest tacos I’ve ever made. I love using fresh produce to pack onto the tacos and it was nill this time. Flavor wise on the other hand, it was great. Maybe I shall use again chipotle peppers!

I was going to do some kettlebell action tonight but have a running date with a girlfriend of mine. I’ve never run with anyone before so I am kinda nervous (since I am super slow) but excited!

Happy Hump Day!

10 Responses to “Hot Damn”

  1. genesis May 12, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    the only thing spanish ever taught me in grade school was how to ask MAY I GO TO THE BATHROOM! lol.

    hey i have the same can of peppers waiting to be used. i bought if for a recipe and then lost the recipe so now it takes up space.

    have fun running!

  2. pen (pen at peace) May 12, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    you know, i don’t really trust anyone who doesn’t like dogs! 🙂 Your pup is adorable!

    Hope you have a great run!

  3. Jenna May 12, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

    Awwww I could look at pics of your pup all day! So cute!

    Mmm I rarely drink coffee but this really made me crave a frapp!

  4. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 12, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    Hot Fuss is hands down my fav Killers cd! Love it…

  5. Cat May 13, 2010 at 1:10 am #

    Your pup is adorable! Stella (my sweet little terrier mutt) would adore him!

  6. April May 13, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    I love hot men, I mean cute dogs!!!

  7. Monique May 13, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    OMG Mickey does the same thing with her toys… only most of her toys suffered a horrible accident when she decided to pee in her crate. I think she wants newer toys. But nly when shes a good puppy.

    mmm. i have yet to take advantage of hte sbux happy hour! what the hell is wrong with me?!?!?

    oooooh hot men! hes definitely hotter than hot neighbor.

    I like the hot stuff… men, food, whatever. send it over! Oh yea, i owe you my shipping address. 🙂

  8. BikiniBy30 May 13, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I love that you call Lincoln’s toys his babies. I say that to my doggie all fo teh time. “Go bring me one your babies!”

  9. Kelly May 13, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Okay really if when we die we come back as something else…I am going to put in a request to come back as your pet!!!

  10. teneightsixfour May 14, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    After that picture, I love Lincoln. HOW CUTE!!!!

Leave a Reply

