Archive | 9:20 pm

I’m so happy I could cry

23 Apr

Why you ask? Because it’s Friday. Yes, I am that happy. Can we say “Week from Hell” ??? Grrrr, every single day this wk at work, I was covering my work load and someone else’s. I even had a crying fit at work yesterday…..and made the mistake of answering my phone when that happened and it was my mom. Of course I tried to keep it together but talking to her just made it worse but I was crying, snotting, hyperventilating….oh yeah, did I mention this was at work? I am just so stressed at work and my mom things I am suicidal now!!! I am not kidding but I kind of find it funny because I would NEVER commit suicide I am just stressed with all the work I am having to do plus train our new associate. ***Sidenote, I don’t think suicide is funny in any way shape or form but the fact that my mom said that to me was amusing because when I’m not at work, I’m happy and pretty lighthearted if you can’t tell.

I went to Starbucks yesterday after my crying fit and one of the guy baristas noticed something was wrong so I vented to him as well (poor guy, so sorry!) and then when I went in today to get my drink he told me it was on the house 🙂 So sweet. Of course I got a venti raspberry skim latte again because they always cheer me up! I would post a picture but I forgot my camera at work…..so yeah, ghetto blackberry pics all wknd. Yay. More like grrrrr.

Today was busy but a little better because I had the light at the end of my tunnel in near distance. I got some awesome produce from the hippies today so that cheered me up a bit.

I love they set up Tuesday and Friday, perfect days to stock up on produce for the rest of the wk!

I was doing my happy dance on the bus ride home since I was just happy to get home although I have absolutely no plans tonight except rest, decompress and take a nice bubble.

I made pierogies and turkey sausage for dinner

Nothing like a plate of comfort to cheer me up. Speaking of comfort—click here to win a Chobani Care Package. I totally want this!!

And click here for another giveaway-this time for a Cuisinart Smart Stick Hand Blender!

And three times the charm, click here to win a Furochic Reusable Fabric Gift Wrap. I’ve never heard of these before but love the idea!!

And I was flipping through the channels on my tv tonight and realized I have the Lifetime Movie Network. I hate Lifetime. I just think it is all about deception, murder and men who lead double lives. But I am currently sucked into Crowned and Dangerous with the yummy George Eads.

Seriously, is this man NOT perfection? I wanna sop him up with a biscuit.

 

Tomorrow is Bark in The Park! It’s a huge dog fest they have each spring where you can bring your four legged friends, get free goodies and just have a woofing good time.

They have a radio station there each year and each year I secretly wish they would play “Atomic Dog” but no dice. I think it would be cute!

And I am checking out a possible new home tomorrow! My lease is up in July and I am wanting to move closer to downtown and this ia a perfect location duplex with not too bad of a price and a 10 minute commute to work as opposed to a 50 minute one.It looks super cute from what I see on Craigslist, has a washer and dryer so I wouldn’t have to rent mine out anymore and near a bunch of local restaurants, parks and of course, Starbucks.  It would be about $100 more a month but I am willing to pay more for it for that convenience. Wish me luck 🙂