Crave and Lost DC pics

18 Apr

 I went to Crave Dessert Bar tonight with my women’s networking group tonight and it was great! Sorry no pics, I forgot my camera in the car 😦 I had a Blueverry Bellini, Hummus Platter and two cupcakes—Coconut Dream and Cocoa Cocoa (yay for cupcakes being half off on Sunday!)

I do have a pic of the Kashi Go Lean Cookies N Cream bar I had on the way there though 🙂

13g of protein? Yes please!

And now for the last of the DC pictures that I got after I got my camera back yesterday (thanks again Monique if you’re reading this!)

Riley living the ruff life.

I was stoked to stop at 7-11 and get a slurpee! We don’t have 7-11 here in Charlotte and occasionally crave a slurpee.

We went to Bethesdaon Sunday morning and walked around that area. It was so cute with a bunch of restaurants, shops, etc.

We ate at Cosi for lunch, which is Panera-esque.

I had the Tuscan Steak Salad with whole wheat flatbread.

We then ventured to my coveted destination of Georgetown Cupcake. I’ve been hearing about this place for the past two years and was super psyched to try it. They just opened up in Bethesda recently which worked out perfectly.

 I got the Cherry Blossom cupcake and the Chocolate Mint cupcake plus a free Cookies N Cream cupcake.

 We walked around after that and went through this cute square with shops and restaurants.

We went to La Sandia at Tyson’s Corner for dinner.

I don’t know what this dish is that my friend got but it looked so good not to take a picture.

I had the fish tacos with refriend black beans and yellow rice.

I almost forgot about the gift my friend who I was staying with gave me…..

AND recipes of hers that she wrote out for me since she knows I love to cook 🙂

I absolutely love it!!! Thanks again friend for taking the time to write out all of those recipes, I will definitely be using 🙂

On a final note, where the eff did this wknd go? I feel like I didn’t even have a wknd, oi.

10 Responses to “Crave and Lost DC pics”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 18, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    I LOVE cupcake shops… they’re always so cute!

  2. Run Sarah April 18, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    Those cupcakes look delish! Such a fun idea with the recipe box too.

  3. genesis April 18, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    oh man, those cupcakes look devine.

    cute recipe and notepad!

  4. terri April 19, 2010 at 2:33 am #

    those cupcakes look so freaking good. i want one. now.

    i love the escalator pic with the ‘stick’ friend. so cute!

    oh, and what an amazing gift from your friend! so cool!

    xoxo

  5. dianacheung April 19, 2010 at 8:22 am #

    I need a recipe box…and those cupcakes

  6. Karla April 19, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    Cosi is amazing! I wish we had one here!
    Now all I want is cupcakes…
    Where DID the weekend go!??

  7. Kelly April 19, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Love the pictures! You are adorable!

  8. Neyal April 19, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

    Escalator pic totally makes me laugh. As does the Ruff Life pic. Love my Rileypoo. And what a GREAT friend you have to write all those recipes for you!!! 🙂 You’re so lucky to have a friend like her. I bet she helps take care of you. 🙂

  9. kat April 20, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    It looks like you had a blast! The weekend did fly by! And now here it is Tuesday?!?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cupcakes, Chili and Sanchez « Simply Shaka - December 6, 2010

    […] $2.75 a pop) but think this would be a special treat kind of place. The size of them reminded me of Georgetown Cupcake  , which is a top-notch cupcake place. I had to place the remaining two in the freezer before I […]

Leave a Reply

