Breathe

14 Apr

This will be me tomorrow night…..only inside….and a bit heavier…and not as still. I am trying Vinyasa yoga tomorrow with my women’s networking group and cannot wait! I haven’t done a yoga class in seven years or so. Mostly because I am a spaz and don’t follow directions too well. But after this week and the way work has been going, I think it will do me good. I do strength training and run and walk but think it will be fun to mix it up a little and who knows, if I really dig it, may just have a new love.

I don’t have any pictures from today since I left my backup camera at work—go me! I will post them whenever I do get it in my hands….and be posting more pics from DC once I have my main camera back. I made a yummy pizza for dinner with Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough, mushrooms, salami and mozzarella.

I got my ass handed to me yet again at work and kinda told my manager how I was feeling via IM. I would love to tell him in person about the stress I am going through but fear I will start cussing and crying (which in turn would mess up my eye makeup…no thank you) but delicately said that I need a break and some help. I ended up catching up on 95% of everything but had to stay a bit late which was a bummer. I just need to remember to breathe and speak up if I get too overloaded. When I caught up, I showed some of my co-workers that I do like the head on a stick pictures and they loved it!  Since the yoga class is at 7P tomorrow I am looking to get out early so let’s hope that happens!

Random song of the day stuck in my head:

In the morning when I’m not fully awake, I need to sing a random song to myself when I turn off my curling iron, lock my door, etc. Oh memory, where have ye gone?

On another note, I wish I had the super power to know what people are listening to on their ipods. I think it would be really cool to know what some people are listening to and am sure I would be surprised. Like this afternoon waiting for the bus jamming to Captain and Tennille’s “Love Will Keep Us Together” b/c that? Is how I roll. But then afterwards Lil Jon came on….which would those two acts would be a bad ass tour.

And what’s up with me missing Glee last night?? I saw some people blogging about it but just thought they were enthusiastic about the show. Oops—hulu I must go! Not digging how both Glee and Lost are on the same night now…boo!

And speaking of boo–I talked to an ex-boo on Monday. He was an ex from college who I saw on Facebook (my best friend sent me his profile) and got talked into adding him as a friend this past girls wknd. We were going back and forth emailing on FB then we talked for a half hour. He was one of the guys I dated in college who I actually liked, seemed like a nice guy however I really don’t remember us breaking up, we kinda just did the fade away thing. Anyways, we spoke and he really turned into a jerk. It’s funny how people change so much and what life can do to them. Le Sigh.

Ok so this was a totally random post but this is what happens when I don’t have beautiful food pics to post!

8 Responses to “Breathe”

  1. Jenna April 14, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    I missed Glee too…I’ll have to catch up this weekend. No spoilers!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 14, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

    Yea for TJ’s whole wheat pizza dough! I need to acquire more ASAP!

  3. Erica April 14, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    Homemade pizza is so fabulous. Way better than anything from a restaurant (in my mind :)). Hope the yoga went well! Definitely take time to brief. I would schedule mini 5 minutes breaks if I were you. Take a quick lap around the building and then go back to work. It really helps.

  4. Karla April 15, 2010 at 6:43 am #

    I’ve never seen glee! Everyone tells me how much I would like it.

    Ugh boys… I don’t get them…

  5. terri April 15, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    i have never watched GLEE either. geeze.
    yoga looks so relaxing. i just bought the jillian michaels new dvd. not sure this is ‘real’ yoga, but i figure its a start anyway!
    congrats on getting your work caught up. i am still hating my job. mainly i do not agree with my boss’ perspective on things…..oh well….insert note to self: think positivity!
    oh and the ex ‘boo’…..all exes usually end up to be jerks~ ya know?!?
    xoxo~enjoy your day! its almost the weekend AGAIN!!

  6. teneightsixfour April 15, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Glee = my love. I love love their remakes on songs…I guess I should start seeing more broadway plays!

    My ipod is playing John Mayer “free fallin'” right now…& I’m loving it!!

    Okay wait…how’d this guy become a complete jerk?! Fill me in!

  7. Mari April 15, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    How long do you bake your TJ Pizza??? the other day I made pizza and the dough (TJ WW too) didn’t cook all the way through…I don’t know what I did wrong =/

  8. kat April 15, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    I hate how glee and lost are on at the same time! And that I live in the dark ages and don’t have DVR or cable. But not so far into the dark ages that I still have a VHS recorder! I guess that’s what the internet is for. I opted to watch lost of course- can’t chance any spoilers for that one!

Leave a Reply

