Insert witty title here

13 Apr

Ugh, going back to work was rough. It started great—beautiful weather, rocking a new skirt that I bought this wknd and no line at Starbucks–yay! But then when I got to my desk it was like all hell broke loose. A bunch of stuff from yesterday wasn’t taken care of so I had to play catch up on my emails plus a few of my deals began trading today so a bunch of craziness. Unfortunately that took up most of my day and wiped me out mentally.

Another bummer is I forgot my camera in my friends car in DC but she sent it back to me so I am using my nine year old camera in the meantime so pics are pretty crappy!

I had Yoplait Greek Yogurt with strawberries, unsweetened coconut, strawberries, blueberry flax and granola for breakfast.

Now that I think about that, a lot of flavor going on!!

My phone was ringing off the hook all day and I wish I could have put Lady GaGa’s “Telephone” as the ringback on my work phone since I was screening all day. I cannot stand people who email me and then follow-up with a phone call. Hello, it’s 2010 email technology is pretty damn reliable!

I didn’t have time to make anything for lunch last night so broke out my freezer lasagne. I swear this stuff gets better the longer it’s in the freezer.

This afternoon was a blur since I didn’t even get a chance to A) Get water B) Go to the bathroom or C) Catch up on news online. I think I was bummed about C) the most since you know, that’s what work pays me for. I didn’t even listen to my dance and house music today since I swear my blood pressure was sky high from stress at work. It was put on my Sublime and Bob Marley station all day. Jammin!

I made chicken tacos for dinner. I wanted nachos but really need to start weaning myself off of my beloved nachos.

Chicken grilling

Salsa in my new condiment bowl (compliments of Ross—6 for $3.99!)

I topped with cheese, greek yogurt, tomato, onions and orange peppers

 So yeah, that’s it. I really have nothing witty to say or funny stories today. Which sucks but oh well, every dog has its day. I’m off to watch Lost and catch up on blogs. Hope everyone is having a lovely evening!

5 Responses to “Insert witty title here”

  1. Emily April 13, 2010 at 10:10 pm #

    Aww, I’m sorry about your bad day! I’m trying to quit nachos too 😀

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

  2. Erica April 13, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    hahahahah. I think ..”older” people have a tough time with email and always feel the need to follow up with phone calls. It drives me nuts too. That lasagna looks SO good! I can’t believe it was in the freezer at any point in time. Deliciousness. Hope tomorrow is easier

  3. genesis April 13, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    what a hectic day…my morning started off that way, but then eased off in the afternoon.

    oooh chicken tacos…love them.

  4. Haleigh April 14, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    i dread trying to come up with titles sometimes.. it takes me about 20 minutes to write an entire blog post and sometimes longer to think of a creative title. ah, the stresses of a blogger, lol. Your breakfast bowl looks fab! Have a great day! xoxo

  5. Kelly April 14, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Now I want tacos for lunch! 🙂

Leave a Reply

