Head on a Stick

12 Apr

So, one of friends who was planning on coming to DC with us couldn’t come due to a death in the family. Sooooooo, what do you do? Put her head on a stick!!! Not literally though as my mom thought I did….thanks mom for the Polish stereotype lol

Oh….and my friend made me a gorgeous and delicious egg sandwich for breakfast!

Back to the head on a stick…..

She even got a seat on the metro!

And got a bird’s eye view at the street festival

She wanted a sip of iced coffee

I chowed on some pad thai for lunch at the festival

No festival is complete without funnel cake

She took a break while we ate

I heart people watching

 

 She headed over to the Washington Monument

Posed with men who were taking naps

Hung out by the cherry blossoms which sadly already peaked

Finding Waldo was much harder in the books!

We walked over the WWII Memorial which was amazing. I haven’t been to DC since they built it

But the fun didn’t stop there….we took her out at night! We didn’t need to fix her makeup or hair though which saved alot of time

We went to Rustique in Bethesda which is a newer place. They said they had only been open three months but offered a lunch only menu and no draft beer….funky.

She wanted to try some of my Stella

I had a turkey sandwich with avocado and pepperjack cheese with fries. It was so delicious but only had half so there would be more room for beer to swim around in my tummy 🙂

The girl likes her carbs

We hung out over there for a while, got moved over to the VIP Section…..which was a sofa in the corner but we got a free shot with it and then walked over to Union Jack’s. Now here is a fun story, I met this bouncer there three years ago and we kinda had a thing going on. I saw him a few times after that visit but things fizzed out.Anyways, I asked where he was and saw him and was like “Hi, friend”  and turns out it was his last night there—-what are the chances of that??

Mind you, we met before I lost all my weight. He just kept telling me how great I looked and that was a nice ego boost 🙂 I lost his number but we ended up exchanging numbers later. Why you ask? I don’t know, I like things complicated that’s why.

Why hello creepy old man

So I accidentally hit my friend in the face with our friends head on a stick. I thought I was going to pee my pants from laughing

She’s ok though 🙂

She hung out with the dj

Met some boys

I tried to feed her nose with beer (check out the maker outers behind me!)

Fist pumping!!!

Oh yes, she had a great time in DC.

15 Responses to “Head on a Stick”

  1. nic - the auspicious squirrel April 12, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    So sorry to hear that the cherry blossoms were already peaked… darn hot weather out of no where!

    Looks like you had a blast, though. 🙂

    I haven’t tried Lebanese Taverna… but it’s been on my list of things I’d like to try. Glad to hear the good review. 🙂

    The whole foods you went to looks big like the one I’ve been to near Atlanta… was it in Rockville? My whole foods is a bit smaller.

  2. genesis April 12, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    that’s too funny you guys did that. fun pictures too.

  3. April April 13, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    That is awesome! What a great friend 🙂

  4. Morgan April 13, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Looks like a great trip to DC, I LOVE DC!
    We do that all the time…heads on a stick. We call them flat people! It’s the funniest on Facebook people either think it’s crazy ridiculous or the best idea ever!

  5. teneightsixfour April 13, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    I’m not allowed to “internet surf” while at work, but I laughed out loud to you guys taking your friends head with you everywhere! That is SO funny.

  6. Kelly April 13, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    You are hilarious! 🙂

  7. Karla April 13, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    Haha! I thoroughly enjoyed this post! You’re too cute! I can tell you’d be a hoot in a club! Come dancing with me!!! Maybe I’ll have to bring your head on a stick with me next time!

  8. Mari April 13, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    OMG I can not stop laughing! I loved this post!!!! What a lucky girl taking pics with the DJ and random dudes! that girl on a stick gets more action than me hahahaha

  9. kat April 13, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Looks like you had a blast! And your friend-on-a-stick too!

  10. terri April 13, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    you. crack. me. up.

    the friend on the stick is freaking hysterical. love it love it love it!! looks like you and the girls had a fab time this past weekend!

    AND, funnel cakes ROCK!

    enjoy your week!!!! xoxo

  11. Erica @ Fashion meets Food April 13, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

    Oh my gosh look how much fun you had! Love how you brought your friend along with you. Funnel cakes… yum!!!

    xo

  12. Kelly Olexa April 13, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    I am truly dying laughing at this post. I so need to do this to someone. LOL

  13. janetha April 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    this. was. epic.

  14. dianacheung April 15, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    Lol THIS IS your best post ever girl!!! hahahahaha. next time put my head on a stick! puh leeze?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. When I was 30 « Simply Shaka - December 10, 2010

    […] on trips to DC, NYC ,Indiana and […]

Leave a Reply

