Vacation Eve

7 Apr

I love Vacation Eve. I feel like I get so much more done at work than I normally do and am in such a good mood however hate the last-minute rushing around trying to get all of the last-minute stuff done.

I made oats with strawberries and unsweetened coconut for breakfast

And of course, had the Starbucks

While in line at Starbucks I was talking with one of the baristas who lived in DC and was telling her all about my upcoming trip. It wasn’t too busy for once and looked to see if there were a lot of people behind me because I didn’t want to hold up the line. And who was behind me? Scott Stapp lookalike!!! I was much cooler this time. I looked over my shoulder, batted my eyelashes, smiled and said “Hi” 🙂 Go me for playing it cool. I almost said “Hi lova” ala Carrie on Sex And The City

My desk was completely dead today which was a nice change of pace for me. I walked down to CVS because I had an extrabucks coupon plus Loreal coupons and they had Loreal makeup for 40%!

All of that for $12–score!

I was supposed to workout tonight but remembered I had to clean my kitchen, do laundry, pack, etc. tonight so I took a walk on my lunch break. Some visions from the Charlotte Uptown area

Ummm, a creative way to keep your trunk door down?

I need to see who this dude is

I covered just over two miles, not too shabby for 33 minutes

I stopped at the library to pick up this book I had on hold. I saw it on Genesis’ blog and thought it looked interesting

I came back to work and nourished with a piece of lasagne

I spent the rest of this afternoon getting my workload ready for my backup and getting last-minute stuff done because I will be out until Tuesday!

I had an apple for an afternoon snack

I couldn’t sit still on the bus because once I get off the bus my vacation officially began! I came back and took Lincoln out and started dinner, plus put together some snacks for tomorrow’s car ride.

I made a turkey sandwich with cheese, dijon and baby spinach on Trader Joe’s Whole Grain bread for lunch tomorrow

Lincoln may have gotten a small piece of turkey

I wanted something easy for dinner and got to cooking

Trader Joe’s Low Sodium Roasted Red Pepper Tomato Soup

The last of my pierogies (we will have to change that soon) and grilled up some onions in pepper and evoo

All together

Great!

I didn’t want Lincoln meeting my friend and her dog dirty so I got my bathing suit on and got him into the bath tub. He has an amazing cherry pomegranate bubble bath that I bathe him in.

A wet baby is not a happy baby

Shaking it off

Here’s an interesting article about people who photograph their food, I found it amusing.

Ok, I’m getting off of here because I have too much to do—argh!!! I fear I won’t be able to sleep tonight because I’m so excited for my trip and anxious to see how Lincoln does in the car. We are kinda like Legally Blonde 2!!

Not sure if I will blog or not this weekend but if not, I hope everyone has an AMAZING next few days and I will catch up soon 🙂

7 Responses to “Vacation Eve”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 7, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Oooohhhh…. I hope more romance comes about with hottie Starbucks dude… 😉

  2. janetha April 8, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    you never cease to entertain me with pup pics 🙂

  3. genesis April 8, 2010 at 12:46 am #

    you are gonna love that book! im so glad you went to get it.

    the city you live in is so gorgeous. good job on the run btw.

    p.s. what pierogies?

  4. terri April 8, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    have a fantabulous TRIP! be safe and i hope you do lots o fun stuff!!!!
    the pierogis had me at hello. soooo delish! xoxo

  5. Kelly April 8, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    Your pups are the cutest thing!!

  6. Fit Chick in the City April 8, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    I love Mark Remy’s blog on RW! Let me know how the book is.

  7. Simply Life April 8, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    oh you’ll have to let us know how the book is!

Leave a Reply

