Archive | 9:12 pm

Here for the wknd

1 Apr

I’m not going to Indiana. I’m still not feeling well and decided an 18 hour drive by myself while sick would not be a good thing. Plus I am going to DC next Thursday for the wknd and have been planning that for months and didn’t want to miss out on that as well. Sad thing is, this is not an April Fools joke.

I woke up late today and didn’t even time to make coffee—-eeeeeeek! I stopped at the Bucks before catching the bus, thank god for Starbucks at the shopping center where my bus stop is.

I got into work and changed my calendar. I love changing my wall calendar at work because I get a new picture on there. Am I the only person who gets excited by this??

Lovely!

I had the creamiest, dreamiest bowl of oats and greek yogurt for breakfast. Included oats, dallop of Trader Joe’s Greek Yogurt, unsweetened coconut, flax and a banana.

BEST

COMBO

EVER!

There was a guy talking to the lady who sits in my cube behind me at work and was sooooo loud. I thought his voice sounded familiar then I finally figured it out. He sounded like Bruce from Family Guy!!!

When I put two and two together I kept doing impersonations…..umm to myself like “Oh noooooo!” and “Hey how y’all doing?” Love Family Guy.

I got my ass handed to me at work due to it being the first day after quarter end. Luckily, I am still taking tomorrow off to rest up and the stock market is closed so no work will be coming my way.

For lunch, I had another big salad with baby spinach, broccoli slaw, cucumbers, shredded cheese and black beans with T Marzetti’s Honey Balsamic dressing (my new fave!)

I eat lunch at my desk 99% of the time(which sucks) but something new I’ve been trying is changing my Pandora station when eating. I typically listen to a house station or rock during the day but while eating lunch, I slow it down a bit. Today I listened to my Sublime station and I noticed myself eating slower.

With the salad I also had Progresso No MSG Added Roasted Garlic Chicken

 I was really happy with this soup. I’m not a fan of the brothy soups but am trying to eat them more since they tend to be better than the creamy soups. And I didn’t even have to add salt or pepper which I normally do so thumbs up!

I saw this ad on the bus ride home….. Smoked Butt…hehe. I am so easily amused.

I wanted something easy for dinner so I went with my old standby of nachos. Too bad I don’t have any jalapenos, onions or greek yogurt at home so they were quite boring nachos. Only Baked Scoops, Morningstar veggie crumbles and cheese…. but nachos nonetheless!

And I had a new jar of salsa to break into—Trader Joe’s Organic Tomatillo and Roasted Yellow Chili Salsa

I liked this. I grabbed it yesterday without really looking at it because I was in a hurry and feeling crappy. I typically don’t dig the smoky salsa’s but this was different, it was smoky with spice but not over the top smokiness.

I took an hour and a half nap and then had a Skinny Cow Chocolate Truffle .

I had so much to do before my trip next wknd and hope I feel better this wknd to get some of it done. I need a new bowl for work, I am getting sick of looking at the blue one. I need to get an oil change. I need to sit down this wknd and make my April goals in order!!

Hope everyone is having a great day!

