Beautiful Day

24 Mar

What has two thumbs and had a fantabulous day? THIS GIRL!

Maybe it was because I finally chatted it up with the cute Josh Hartnett lookalike on the bus for almost the entire ride. He is just so cute and I kept smiling the whole time because he is that cute.  Turns out he was laid off and is going back to school and was formerly in the military. I will be getting more details from this slice of heaven. No longer are the days of acting aloof and uninterested like I was in my 20’s, I am in my 30’s now so bring it on!

Maybe it was because it’s spring time and absolutely gorgeous out. I love the tulips blooming all over uptown Charlotte

 Those two things just started off my day on the right step. I noshed on some oats, unsweetened coconut, flax and fresh strawberries for breakfast.

Confession time. I have not been tracking for the last wk on Livestrong.com and am starting to feel the repercussions of that. I am a grazer so occasionally will have some chocolate, salt and vinegar chips (I don’t know why I keep these in the house, I seriously need to throw out the bag). So from here on out, if it goes in my mouth, it’s getting a picture. I need to start tracking again and not justifying what I eat to myself or anyone else—-as crazy as said justification may be (ex. two desserts in one day). Sorry if seeing more pics if boring for you all but that’s how I am going to roll.

I got a grande drip with two pumps of sugar free cinnamon dolce and soymilk. I really need to start cutting down on my calories from liquids. I don’t like drinking my calories and should be savoring instead.

Anyone have any tips on transitioning over? I want to go black and never go back!!

I snacked on a granola bar before lunch

I had a great morning-got a lot done, caught up on emails and felt accomplished. This positive thoughts stuff is for real! I am trying to make a conscious effort to think positively about my day when I am at work. Bye bye negative thoughts!

I had the final piece of Danica’s Bubble Up Pizza Casserole I made a couple of weeks ago. I froze one last piece to see if it would be good and it was delish!

One of my co-workers went on a 25 minute walk this afternoon since it was so beautiful out. If I could just live in a place that was 70 and sunny year round I would be a happy girl! I needed a little pick up afterwards so we went to Starbucks and I got a grande iced coffee with soy milk and three splendas….for free!! The Starbucks people know me now and apparently that comes with perks 🙂 They saw me earlier today and just counted it as a refill–thanks fabulous Starbucks baristas!

I took one of the earlier buses home but no cute Josh Hartnett look-a-alike but oh well, there shall be other days. Lincoln and I went for a 40 minute walk on the greenway when I got back home and he got to socialize with other doggies.

He was happy when we got home!

I made kielbasa, grilled onions and the pierogies I made a few weeks ago for dinner.

I was planning on going for a run since I haven’t been in a week and a half but was still feeling a little off today and kind of light headed so I decided running wasn’t the best idea.

I went to Trader Joe’s to pick up some produce since I have close to zero in da house.

Reason #597 Trader Joe’s has my heart:

Pet Board!!! More like a dog board, which is even better 🙂 Who doesn’t smile when seeing these cute faces? And you bet your bottom dollar I am submitting a picture of Lincoln, this is out chance to get famous! I rolled out of there with tofu, oranges, potatoes, avocados, broccoli slaw, apples, greek yogurt, mushrooms and tomatoes along with this sweet treat.

I was putting the groceries away and came upon this mess

Beautiful. Turns out, my soy sauce bottle tipped over and spilled all over the place. I’ve been wanting to clean my fridge so this was a perfect opportunity to clear it out and clean it up!

All in all, today was a great day. I am a little groggy from this funky sinus cold/headache thing I have going on and am looking to getting a good night’s sleep tonight. I need to look cute in the AM in case Josh Hartnett look-a-like is on the bus 🙂

AND

 I have my year-end performance review tomorrow with my manager. I have been preparing what I want to go over (i.e. I hate my job and the don’t like the people I work with) and think I have it down pat where I won’t go off and start cussing or crying. I am planning on going over what I achieved this past yr, what I learnedI liked  doing (training other’s and work that is interactive), what I think we could use on the team to make everyone more efficient (seeing how my co-workers are always behind on their work and I always help them) and what I am looking for in the future. Wish me luck and any thoughts, comments, etc. please send my way!

8 Responses to “Beautiful Day”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 24, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    Oh I love new crushes! They’re so much fun! I need to acquire one… immediately.

    WHen it comes to the coffee, I just slowly cut back a little each week. And now if I want a second cup, it has to be black- no creamer allowed! It’s helped, but I’m still trying to cross that final hurdle of no creamer whatsoever! eek!

  2. kat March 24, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Dang girl- that is a good day! Good luck tomorrow and don’t be afraid to stand up and ask for what you really want! You can do it!

  3. teneightsixfour March 25, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    Good good good luck! I hope that everything works out with your review! I know you’ll do fine!!!

    YES FOR JOSH HARTNETT LOOKALIKES!

  4. Kelly March 25, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    GOOD LUCK!!! Let us know how it goes although I am sure will be wonderful because you are wonderful! 🙂

  5. Kelly Olexa March 25, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    A close friend of mine always drinks black coffee. I asked her how she did it and she said she gradually went black over about a month. Every few days she’d put a little less creamer in etc. I love the idea but I’d rather have one awesome cappuccino per day then 3 cups of BLLEEHEHHEHHH lame coffee. I’m a snob I admit it. 😉

  6. BikiniBy30 March 25, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    Do you keep your scale in your kitchen? I think that’s kinda brilliant. That would keep me from snacking!

  7. Karla March 26, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Yay for good days and cute boys on buses!
    And cute dogs all the time…

  8. Simply Life March 26, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    those flowers are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

