I think I woke up feeling like P Diddy….or Mase

18 Mar

It’s funny how a good night’s sleep can help. Operation Nyquil was a success last night! I can’t remember the last time I was in bed before 11P but that changed last night and I feel wonderful today. I definitely need to work on getting to bed earlier if it is going to give me this much energy. It’s funny because in college I could run on four hours of sleep, run around like a chicken with it’s head cut off, work, party til no end, go to sleep and do it all over again. I wish I could go back to those days sometimes (especially the cheap $300/month rent I paid!)

 I got into work today and Stinkalicious was out today!! That just made my day even better than it was already going on a good night’s sleep. Safe to say, Stinkalicious is the most annoying co-worker I have ever had. They will be copied on an email that doesn’t involve them and instead of just hitting “delete” , they call the person who sent the email to tell them not to copy them. Personally, if I was the person, I would keep copying them b/c I am a brat like that 🙂 But that along with horrible personal hygiene, the fact that they do not do a good job, always asking for help with their (maybe due to the six smoke breaks a day they take?) and not carrying their weight on the team, makes them not my favorite co-worker. So it’s a stink free day and like McDonalds, I’m lovin it!

I was going to have just greek yogurt and granola for breakfast but needed something with a little more umph so went with oats, strawberries, flax, unsweetened coconut with a dallop of Oikos Honey greek yogurt

AKA Heaven

Another super busy day for me which again, made time fly. Thumbs up to that!

I snacked on Brothers All Natural Asian Pear Crisps

I liked these so much more than the apple flavored ones I tried the other day. These were a lot sweeter and had more flavor so it was perfect for my sweet tooth.

#1 Thing to make me feel old today:

I had to explain to a co-worker what a slap bracelet is. He is in his mid-twenties and American so I was baffled on how he didn’t know this.

 I may have emailed him a video on how to work a slap bracelet. God, I love being snarky.

Lunch was great! Jimmy John’s was offering $1 subs from 11A to 3P but I walked down there and the line was around the corner and did not have the patience to wait in line for a cheap sub. I went to Showmars and grabbed a Chicken Salad Pita with french fries

LOVE ketchup!! And meal served with some form of a pickle, is A-OK in my book.

I took the late bus home and wanted to nap but just couldn’t fall asleep.  There is a Starbucks at my bus stop so I decided to stop in and get an iced coffee

Starbucks makes me happy 🙂

Enter #2 thing to make me feel old today:

It was so nice out, I put down my windows and was rolling through the parking lot with my cd player blaring. Was it blaring something cool or hip? 

  Oh no, it was blaring Michael Jackson and Paul McCartney “The Girl is Mine”

I felt really old and really dorky.

Since it was 70, sunny and perfect out, it was a great evening to take Lincoln for a long walk. We went on the greenway for 45 minutes and he had the opportunity to socialize with many dogs, big and small. Poor Lincoln, everyone thinks he is a puppy whenever we go out and when I tell them he is three years old, people are shocked. But he is almost up to the double digits in weight-so go Lincoln!

By the time we got back, it was 7P and I was famished! I had leftover veggie crumbles and black beans from the other night so went with tacos with avocado, onion, salsa, jalapenos and greek yogurt

Fan-flippin-tabulous!! I was enjoying my tacos and watching Inside Edition and heard about the whole Jesse James/Sandra Bullock drama. I did not see that one coming–they seem so happy and in love.

I need to catch up on all the NCAA basketball going on!! I did not have one minute today to catch up on the upsets but I need to see how my picks are going. I am more of a NCAA football girl but am really excited about basketball this yr since WVU is doing so well!

 

Oh— If you are near a Rita’s Italian Ice, they are giving out free Italian ice on Saturday in celebration of the first day of spring!

And holy giveaways batman…..

But before Saturday, click here for a chance to win some acai! Ends tomorrow  so be sure to hit that up:)

And one more,  click here to enter to win a beautiful Rachael Ray Hard-Anondized 15″ Oval Grill Pan—I WANT THIS!!

Click here for a chance to win a Namaste Foods fun pack-o-stuff.

Hell, one more just for kicks—-if you would like win some Amazing Grass, click here!

Thanks everyone for your encouraging words from my post yesterday. I wasn’t trying to be Debbie Downer or anything but sometimes we all need to vent, right? I am a big believer in everything happens for a reason and I know I will get through this and make in work (of course I’m saying this in  a Tim Gunn voice 🙂 )

Just wanted to say thanks again—One more day to go!!!

15 Responses to “I think I woke up feeling like P Diddy….or Mase”

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce March 18, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    LOL how on earth did he not know what a slap bracelet was? must have been raised in a cave. glad you’re feeling better today, sleep works wonders!

  2. terri March 18, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    lol. lol. lol. i am dying on the co-worker comment. dont we all have at least one of these. my problem is i work with a bunch of catty beotches, a bunch of tattle tales, mean girls. ugh. your dinner thingys look amazing. i am starving right now, so i am trying to determine if i have anything in the fridge to recreate….prolly not. and last but not least the sandra/jesse thing. wtf? i swear there is not a man in this world who can remain monogamous. insane.
    have a wonderful night. may the sand man bless you with lots of sleepiness TONIGHT!! xoxo
    p.s. you seem to be in better spirits today~life is a struggle, but as some people said yesterday…this will make you STRONGER! :o)

  3. Yasmin March 18, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

    Now I feel old too! I loved slap bracelets man!

  4. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 18, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Amen to $300 rent! Those were the days… And being able to function off of four hours of sleep!

  5. Jenna March 18, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Oh man, pitas, fries, tacos…my favorite things!!

    I miss those things about college as well 🙂

  6. Kelly Olexa March 18, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    OMG Just found your blog and LOOOOOVEEE IT!! Your co-worker comments, I’ve sooo been around a Stinkalicous Dork like that. #Fail.
    I added you to my blog roll and will be checking you out! You rock. 😉

  7. Meg March 18, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    I totally remember slap bracelets! I feel like I was in 6th or 7th grade when they were popular, which makes me old 🙂 And I love Rita’s is my absolute favorite. Only they didn’t have any in Boston when I lived there and I think the closest one to me in NC is 45 minutes away 😦

  8. Whole Body Love March 18, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Whoa. Hello delicious breakfast! YUM

  9. Holly (The Healthy Everythingtarian) March 18, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    thanks for the fabby linkback girl! i also want to let you know i immensely appreciate the slap bracelet reference as well as the jackass (pardon my language) jesse james is. you mess with sandra bullock, you mess with me.

  10. Lara (Thinspired) March 18, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Oh snap bracelets! I remember those! Wow, it’s been so long since I’ve thought about them.

    I agree that the Sandra Bullock thing came out of nowhere! So did Kate Winslet and her husband. So sad!

    Thanks for spreading the word about my giveaway!

  11. Simply Life March 19, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    oh your dinner looks amazing!

  12. teneightsixfour March 19, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    As much as I love you I’m going to have to put it out there that WVU doesn’t stand a CHANCE against Syracuse! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  13. janetha March 19, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    i bought those freeeze dried fruits from costco the other day! i agree, the pears are the best of the 3 kinds! duuuude. slap bracelets. the best.

  14. Kelly March 19, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    Loved slap bracelets! Those things were awesome! 🙂

  15. Simply Life March 20, 2010 at 5:46 am #

    congrats! You won my giveaway! Please send your address to simplylife1@gmail.com! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

