Bottomless Pit

10 Mar

I feel like a bottomless pit today and cannot stop eating. I hate days like this but thankfully they are few and far between. I made the Red Pepper and Almond Hummus from Eat, Drink and Be Vegan. Does anyone else sing this to the tune of Dave Matthews Band “Tripping Billies”? No? I’m weird, I know 🙂

It turned out a bit chunky since my food processor is so small but great regardless!!

I paired it with Trader Joe’s Mini Toasts

And created a great snack!

I can’t wait to try it on a wrap or as pizza sauce!

So…… an Anna Nicole Smith opera is coming out?? Really? I guess it’s a dramatic story, which is good for the opera but I would have never bet money on an Anna Nicole Smith opera. I wonder if there will be a song called “TrimSpa Baby!”?

I have mad leftovers in my fridge so dinner was turkey kielbasa with sauerkraut, onions, mushrooms and yummy pierogies I made the other day. Fabulous and quick!

Got stuff to do-hope everyone is having a happy hump day!

4 Responses to “Bottomless Pit”

  1. sophia March 10, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    If you’re hungry, that probably means your body needs the energy, so don’t sweat it! It also means that you’re very healthy….only healthy people feel hunger! 🙂

  2. Karla March 11, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    I definitely have those bottomless pit days too!
    Those pierogies look just plain delicious! I want to make them!

  3. Morgan March 11, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    everytime I look at my copy of ED&BV, I sing Dave.

  4. Tami March 11, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    I’m new to your blog and I must say your before and after photos are amazing! Congratulations on a fantastic transformation!

Leave a Reply

