Shake it, don’t break it

9 Mar

And yes, it took my momma nine months to make it.

Speaking of which, really need to download Hoochie Momma and Pop That Coochie.

It’s funny what a little activity can do. I am now in a fabulous mood!!!

I had an awesome workout and did close to 4 miles!!! That’s the farthest I’ve ever gone.  I walked more than I wanted to due to my heartrate being through the roof and didn’t want to overexert myself so I would walk  a few minutes then run .5 miles. All in all—great workout, I just need to keep pacing myself and keep my breathing in check and will be good to go 🙂

I chugged half a gallon of water when I got home and proceeded to lay on the ground with Lincoln licking me because I had been close to an hour and in his world, that’s eternity.

I made a green monster and as always, wonderful. I had soy milk, chocolate whey, banana, baby spinach and almond butter.

I’m running low on protein powder and have only had my EAS which is the first kind I’ve tried. If anyone has a specific brand they dig, please let me know!

Looking for a good recipe book?? Click here to win a copy of Secrets of a Skinny Chef!

Oh–and Bob Barker? This is why you’re awesome!

6 Responses to “Shake it, don’t break it”

  1. Karla March 10, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Awesome job on your run!!
    That’s some intense calorie burnage! Totally jealous!

  2. BikiniBy30 March 10, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    What kind of calorie/heart rate monitor watch do you have? I want one!

    • Kelly March 10, 2010 at 10:55 am #

      It looks like a Polar F6…that is the one I have and it ROCKS!

      • simplyshaka March 10, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

        Close-Polar F7—I got it on Amazon.com for a good price and love it but my only gripe is that it doesn’t measure distance!

  3. Kelly March 10, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    WOW…I am jealous you had a such an awesome calorie burn in under an hour….that is amazing!!!

  4. kat March 11, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    Nice workout! You totally just motivated me!

Leave a Reply

