I wanna molest your face

3 Mar

That is what a homeless man told me when I was walking to the bus this afternoon. As if I wasn’t having a bad enough day as is.

Ummm thank you? I walk with my headphones on just so people won’t bother me but don’t have music playing alot of the time for safety reasons. This dude though stopped me to tell that he wanted to molest my face and I just looked at him, smiled and pranced away. It must be my new Benefit makeup I got this wknd!

And then I came home to a refridgerator that wasn’t working.

And then Lincoln almost got into some chocolate.

UGH! But it got better soon after!

I’ll start with my food from earlier today:

I didn’t have my normal breakfast of oats, granola or yogurt. I had leftovers of eggs, mushrooms, onions, veggie crumbles and spinach from BFD last night so nuked that and put it on a Trader Joe’s Habenero Lime tortilla with ketchup.

Holy yum! I’ve always been skeeved my reheating eggs but it didn’t taste funky at all.

The snacks

Lunch was chicken cakes and carrot and parsley salad

My afternoon snackage was a Clif Cool Mint Chocolate Bar—which really was refreshing and cool mint. Yay for no false advertising!

 

Fast forward to getting home to a dog wanting to try out chocolate and fridge not working. After that happened, I sat on my floor and wanted to cry after todays events but I just couldn’t. I don’t what was going on but I somehow knew that I would be ok. I can’t really explain it. Thanks everyone for your kind words….I need to figure out a way to go over this with my supervisor the next time I have a review. By that I mean, in a way where I don’t start dropping the F bomb or crying out of frustration!

I decided to make  the one thing that always makes me feel better —homemade pizza with Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough!

The veggies cooking

I bought  Smart Deli Pepperoni Style Veggie Protein Slices awhile back and have been meaning to try

The pizza dough—which isn’t in a funky shape for once!

I used Trader Joe’s Traditional Marina Sauce

Sadly had no cheese though 😦

I snacked on these babies while the pizza was cooking

Fresh outta the oven!

I made up for my lack o’ dairy….I tried Trader Joe’s 4% Milkfat Cottage Cheese for a snack. Thumbs down.  I didn’t like the texture at  all, it was too chunky and creamy for my taste. I don’t add anything to my cottage cheese-I enjoy the flavor on its own and don’t know how people add fruit to it! I normally get the generic brand at the supermarket and will stick to that from now on.

I decided to go for a run tonight to get some frustration from the day out. I must have thought it was alot warmer than it was because it was freezing out! I don’t know if it’s because I didn’t wear my gloves (which I didn’t tonight because I get sweaty and it feels gross) but holy hell, it was bad out. I only did about 2 miles but it felt good to get out there! And I got a few car honks while doing so lol

I came home and made a green monster but with something new—Kefir!

 I’ve never had this before but have seen it on Stephanie’s site so thought I would give it a whirl!

I added a couple of oz of soy milk, ice cubes, baby spinach and chocolate whey to make this beauty

Thoughts on Kefir? Absolutely loved it! It was thick and creamy, just like using greek yogurt in a smoothie. And the strawberry flavor was really smooth and went well with the chocolate whey.

 And I’m spent. Im going to relax in the buble then lounge for the rest of the night—hope y’all had a happy hump day 🙂

6 Responses to “I wanna molest your face”

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce March 4, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    LOL i cannot believe he said that to you! actually i can, i’ve had homeless people say the most randommm things to me too! that is pretty funny actually. i do the whole “headphones sans music” trick too. it’s important for safety to NOT be playing music so you can actually be aware of your surroundings, but the convenience of not getting bugged is so great!

  2. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 4, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    How sweet. I think I may use that line this weekend… see what happens? Just kidding. Sort of.

    I don’t know what I’d do if I hadn’t of discovered Clif bars- they are fantasticness wrapped in perfect individual servings!

  3. Kelly March 4, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    That pizza looks yum!

  4. BikiniBy30 March 4, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    I love making my own pizzas! Since cutting out dairy-I really don’t miss the cheese.

  5. Naomi (onefitfoodie) March 4, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    hahah I cannot believe he said that to you!! that clif bar looks insanely delcious!! what a good flavor combo! and the pizza…homemade? IM THERE 🙂

  6. Lu March 5, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Chicken cakes? I have to know how to make those. Hope things look up.

Leave a Reply

