Showering with Baby Wipes

26 Feb

Yep, that’s what I am doing since a water main broke at my apartment complex. …yesterday morning. Yeah. No water, can’t use the toilet, no shower. I officially feel disgusting. My mom and I rolled down to Starbucks this morning (because I don’t have water), got some coffee a Reduced Fat Very Berry Coffee Cake and hung out. We used the bathroom twice each and then went to CVS to get water. As we were pulling up, we saw the guys starting to work on the pipes again. They said it will be up and running again.

Thank God!

We won’t be here today but it’s nice to know that we will be able to shower tonight.

My mom and I are heading to Ashville in an hour to go to The Biltmore

They have a tour of the house, wineries (YAY!), restaurants and shopping. It’s only two hours away from Charlotte and will be a fun trip.

Happy Friday party people!

3 Responses to “Showering with Baby Wipes”

  1. Shannon (The Daily Balance) February 26, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    ooo have a fun adventure with your mama! The Biltmore looks gorgeous! hopefully you’ll be able to take photos 😉

  2. Kelly February 26, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    Oh no!!! Glad you are getting out!! Have fun shopping!! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Meh « Simply Shaka - March 9, 2010

    […] wks–sad!!) On another note, the water is being turned off yet again by my apartment complex just like a few wks ago. This better be soon fixed, I cannot do showering with baby wipes and walking to Starbucks to use […]

Leave a Reply

