Monday Monday. Oh wait, it’s Tuesday.

16 Feb

Do you ever wake up and know it’s going to be a blah day or something is just not going to be right? I tried to keep a positive attitude today going back to work after a three-day wknd but just couldn’t do it. One of my big deals was resuming closing today and I had that to look forward to dread. I had two cups of coffee but just couldn’t wake up no matter how hard I tried. Plus the girl I backup called in sick so extra work there. Which I normally don’t mind but of course one of the main systems we use was down so that just made things 20x worse.

Breakfast was Oikos Blueberry Greek Yogurt, flax meal and frozen cherries and raspberries

Lunch was leftover Danica’s Kung Pao Chicken I made this wknd

I was psyched because it was time for me to pick up The Lost Symbol at the library–yay!! I have started a few books in the past month that I just couldn’t get into so hopefully this will not fail.

Walking back from the library, I did have a homeless man tell me I was looking fierce today. I heart polite homeless!

Huge pet peeve of mine: I was talking to a co-worker who I exchange pleasantries and sometimes conversate with. She began talking to me saying “Dave, Meg and I went to the mountains this wknd”. Um, who are Dave and Meg? I cannot stand when people just throw people’s name out there (such as their husband and kid) thinking I will know who they are. Then they look at me crazy when I ask who said people are. Argh.

Coming home on the bus, it didn’t smell like fried chicken or fried rice. For some reason, my bus always seems to smell like a food court. Speaking of which, I could totally go for a Mrs. Fields cookie right now.

I came home and Lincoln and I went for a long walk. I like going on these right after work because A) he has been inside all day and I feel guilty about that and B) there are always little dogs outside who he can go socialize with! it was chilly out but I put his turtleneck on him and bundled up myself and we were off for a goof 1.2 hour!

Dinner was the other half of my meatball sub and a big salad with tomato, broccoli slaw, snap peas, onion and turkey pepperoni.

 Turkey pepperoni in my salad and meatball sub? Lent begins tomorrow and I am contemplating going veggie for 40 days and 40 nights. Not sure but will decide by end of night!

One thing I will not be giving up—sweets. Speaking of which-Is McDonalds going to have Shamrock Shakes this year? I always forget each year about them until right after St. Patricks Day

I have a fun night of bubble bath, manicure and Lost to get to!

5 Responses to “Monday Monday. Oh wait, it’s Tuesday.”

  1. Kelly February 16, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    You totally have me craving forzen cherries now….yum! Cute post…I love your writing style! 🙂

    • simplyshaka February 16, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

      Awww thanks 🙂 If you have a TJ’s near you, they have the Very Berry Cherry Blend (or something of that like) in the frozen fruits section and only $3 a bag, I buy three at a time since I go through them so quick!!

  2. sophia February 16, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    What is Shamrock Shakes? It looks so brilliantly..green! I love that! 😀

    I don’t like it when ppl just start spewing out stranger names either. I think it’s kind of rude! I just tune out when they do that.

    • simplyshaka February 16, 2010 at 10:05 pm #

      Girl–you need to try it! It’s a mint flavored shake McDonalds puts out every yr for St Patricks Day. It is so fabulous and minty! You could probably make it at home but it just brings back childhood memories for me 🙂

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shamrock_Shake

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Walking On Sunshine « Simply Shaka - February 20, 2010

    […] news on the Shamrock Shake hunt—I stopped by two McDonalds’s today and none in the […]

Leave a Reply

