Lady of Leisure

15 Feb

I heart sleeping in!!! I slept in until 8A today and had a relaxing morning. I made my coffee and watched the Today show.

I made oats with soy milk, banana, 1 tbsp of TJ’s Pumpkin Butter, flax and apple pie seasoning in my cool Chicago Bears bowl ūüôā

While watching the Today show, they had a segment asking different Olympians who their Vancouver Olympic crush is. I now know who mine is—-Ted Ligety—rawr!!

I¬†had nothing to do today. I could have¬†clean, do laundry, look up jobs in DC but none of that sounded fun. I ended up going to Walmart¬†to get half price V Day¬†stuff (Reece’s Pieces for $1.75, the Gods of Moderation will hopefully come to my side!)¬†and some bubble bath. After that, I ventured over to Salvation Army. I love thrifting and prefer Salvation over Goodwill since they have sales each day on different colored tags on their items.

I found these adorable salt and pepper shakers for $1!!

I got some cute hats for $.99 as well but no pics until I wash those!

It is rainy and cold out so I wanted something hot. I was coming home from Salvation and remembered that I have a free 12 inch sub at Harris Teeter due to me. While checking out, I ran into this:

Drama! I almost shelled out the 4 bones to buy this but decided not to. That girl is straight up trouble (and I wish she would dye her hair back to brown-blonde is not a good look on her) Then I was reading The Hollywood Gossip about this as well. I just love celebrity gossip! I cannot wait to watch this tonight!

Back to Harris Teeter…..

 I went with the meatball sub and got cut in two pieces. I usually have one half and put it in the oven and top with cheese for a hearty meal.

 And a big salad with broccoli, tomatoes, cucumbers, snap peas, honey mustard and balsamic vinegar.

¬†Suffice to say, I can’t move now. Too much food.

I could totally get used to this not working gig. But only for a day or two, I think after that I would go crazy! Happy President’s Day!

2 Responses to “Lady of Leisure”

  1. Erica February 15, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    Sounds like you had a perfectly wonderful day off! I’m totally jealous ūüôā Lots of great deals too- love love those little salt and pepper shakers! Now you need to have a Mexican night party and pull those pups out! Great melty sub. Enjoy the rest of the evening

  2. Piper @ CrazyApron February 15, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    I’m SO looking forward to tonight’s episode!! I actually forgot it was coming on until right now! Who do you think he’ll pick. I wish he’d pick Tinley; she seems pretty normal… (is it sad that that’s my reasoning??) LOL Yay for sleeping in!!

Leave a Reply

