waiting for kick off

7 Feb

I have a love.hate relationship with Sunday mornings. Love them on days like today, where I have nothing to do and am ok with that. Hate them when I have a ton of things to do yet nothing really opens until 11A. Another hate is that I have basic cable because tv on Sundays just sucks. I can watch GMA until 10A or so and then it is all religious stuff or politics (I choose the latter thank you). Most of the time, I end up popping  a DVD in or going to Pandora and have a ……

Dance parties are rampant here at mi casa. It gets me excited for the day, wakes me up and Lincoln partakes as well!

I was curious about the Thomas’ Whole Wheat Bagel Thins I bought the other day, so I toasted that and topped with Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Butter and made an egg scramble with spinach, garlic and mushrooms.

The bagel thin was good…..just a slimmer version of the bagel without all the fluff but I liked it. And 6 grams of protein a serving-rock on. I wasn’t expecting that at all!

I did some laundry, dishes, cleaned my kitchen, figured out my scanner/printer (and now have pictures from way back online!), got my mail (in which I have two packages–I wonder what they are??!!) and walked to Trader Joe’s. I was craving a big salad for lunch and needed berries for my oatmeal and yogurt. I usually try to stay away from Trader Joe’s after 10A on Sundays (I love that they open at 8A since I am a morning person) because all the Stepford wives and churchies go there. And the Stepford wives usually bring their 3+ kids and do not discipline them at all. It really grinds my gears!! I am spoiled though because Trader Joe’s is maybe a three-minute walk from my place so when I move it will be a rude awakening for me!

The dressings for the salad

In the salad:

*Kidney beans

*Sprouts

*Baby Spinach

*Shredded Cheese

*Mushrooms

*Onions

*Banana Peppers

*Parsley

Holy yum! Exactly what I was craving. I also re-heat a piece of the pizza I made on Friday since it was the last piece. Salad + Pizza is always satisfying in my book!

 I plan on going to Ulta this afternoon to get some goodies with the gift card I got for Christmas. I love Ulta because you get a point for every dollar you spend and they take manufacturer’s coupons. For the SuperBowl festivities I am going to a bar to watch the game.  Be safe party people!

Leave a Reply

