Bucks and Bucks and Bucks and Bucks…..with a little bit of a Toyota Recall

26 Jan

Was so groggy today! I woke up at 330A and couldn’t fall back asleep until 5A. When I have to wake up at 6A that is just not right.

Started my day off right with some Chobani Greek Yogurt (strawberry flavored), frozen strawberries and flax seed. I got into work at 745A and had to wait until 9A for my coffee buddy to roll in.

 

We have a Starbucks in our building which is wonderful and evil at the same time. I love it because I am there every day .Yay for Starbucks Rewards–check it out here you haven’t.

Basically a Rewards program for crack  coffee addicts….like me 🙂 When you register your Starbucks card, you get a free drink on your birthday (we are talking ANY size, ANY flavor, numbers shots of espresso!) and Free Wi Fi (up to 2 hours a day).

Once you’ve earned 5 Stars, the deal starts getting sweeter! All of the above plus Free Beverage Customization ( syrup–their Sugar Free Cinnamon Dulce is to die for—and milk options such as Soy), Free Refills on Brewed Coffee, A Free Beverage with Whole Bean Coffee Purchase and free trial offers to you!

30 Stars is where you want to be –all of the above PLUS free drink every 15 Stars, Personalized Cold Card(Holla!) and Personalized Offers and Coupons

Enough of Starbucks though! This morning was steady but not too busy which means time to surf the web-yay! I could up on what’s going on in the world and checked our Livestrong.com which I frequent the boards on.

I still had leftovers of my slow cooked beef brisket but Tuesday is $2.99 any sub day at Harris Teeter so I took a nice walk over there and got a whole wheat tortilla wrap with turkey, pickles, onions, tomatoes and banana peppers. I didn’t get any cheese on it because I am trying to ween myself off the cheese and it was great regardless!

I also had a kiwi with a cool RIPE stick on it which I wore for the rest of the day 🙂

The snacks were the RIPE kiwi and a Gala apple

And then hell broke loose. The entire banks email server went down. And I work for a BIG bank! It was down from 1P to 4P and when a majority of work is via email and I normally leave at 430P, thumbs down.

I rode back on the bus ride home and it was a quick ride for once. And it didn’t smell like fried chicken (like the morning bus does, very funky). Stopped at Trader Joe’s and picked up  some whole wheat pizza dough and roasted red peppers. I decided since the email debacle, I was going to need homemade pizza!

Some spinach, mushrooms and roasted red peppers were cooking (Morningstar Veggie Crumbles were cooking on the side)

Fresh out of the oven!

Time to munch

Getting ready to move to the living room to watch Role Models (Thank you Netflix!) and chow down, my dad called me to tell me about the Toyota recall for my car that came out today. Oi–another thing to worry about 😦 I am trying to have an up beat attitude abut it though. At least I have a car to get recalled and it can always be worse. Oh well, things will work themselves out.

For a fun giveaway click here to Holly’s site—I’m thinking of my favorite combination as I type 🙂

Feeling Olympic? Click here to win a pair of rad Vancouver Olympic mittens—so cute!!

2 Responses to “Bucks and Bucks and Bucks and Bucks…..with a little bit of a Toyota Recall”

  1. Holly (The Healthy Everythingtarian) January 26, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    shoo girl…that flatbread pizza looks AMAZING! thanks for the linkback love – hope you are having a wonderful night 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Car is no longer a piece of Gigli « Simply Shaka - February 11, 2010

    […] Today flew by! I rolled into work super early because I had to drop my car off at the dealership to be fixed, then had to train a member of another team as part of a contingency plan we are setting up. I […]

Leave a Reply

