The Bachelor

25 Jan

 I swear I wasn’t going to watch this show but I just love reality drama! I have never watched the Bachelor before this season because who wants to see a bunch of chicks vying for one guy—I want the complete opposite! And seeing that I don’t have a remove and am cuddled up on couch with dog and a bowl of popcorn, yeah not getting up to change it.

Today was a day and a half! I was out of the office on Friday and rolled in a little early to catch up on stuff that I missed. Which would have been productive……if our systems weren’t down….until 1PM…..leaving me to do all my work manually instead of on my trusted computer-MEH!

Started the day off with some Brown Cow Greek Yogurt with blueberries on the bottom, frozen strawberries and flax seed. I added the juice from the strawberries (which I never do) and it made it really soupy which turns out, I loved!

Lunch was some more of my Slow Cooker Beef Brisket with Beer (secretly I was hoping to get a buzz since my day was going so bad but no dice).

This is the first recipe where I have used parsnips and really diggin them!

On the side—-steamed broccoli with Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb wedge mixed in

Our systems were finally up and running normally around 315P so in between lunch and then I snuck in a nice mile walk with one of my co-workers. When we were walking, it was so windy we almost got knocked over! A windy day in Charlotte, I tell you.

For dinner, I made a stir fry with chicken, onions, mushrooms and udon noodles. It’s been uber long since I whipped out my wok so here is that bad boy with the protein and veggies

The final product (everything tastes better with chopsticks!)

I tried this Crystal Light Red Tea Natural Mandarin single packet (on sale for $1.79 a box!) I was a little sketched out by it when I was making it but pleasantly surprised and I would definitely try again!

After that I watched some Family Guy and did a Kettlebell workout for 30 mins. When I was showering after, my arms were aching a bit. Good workout indeed 🙂

The snack was Act II Kettle Corn PopCorn (AKA The Devil. I could eat about two bags a day and  be content).

Oh Bachelor, why do you suck me in with your siren song? I do not like this Vienna chick!!

2 Responses to “The Bachelor”

  1. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 26, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    ahhh I ❤ watching the bachelor…get sucked in eery week too! I cannot stand vienna I think its his plan to keep her around and then create drama then kick her off when she least expects it, no? I think that would be a great plan to BOOT her!! i LOVE KETTLE CORN!! I get hte jolly time in 100 calorie bags and I cannot believe how long it lasts me! I eat for like 30 minutes and its so satisfying and good!!!

  2. simplyshaka January 26, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    OMG My jaw literally dropped when he chose her! Especially his whole schpeal with how he’s looking for wife material. Ummm a wife who wrecks four or five cars because her extensions are blinding her? Negative on that Jake, negative. Corrie is growing on me though. I have never had Jolly Time before but will definitely try it. I have to tear myself away from the box of 50 100 Calorie ACT II bags they have at BJ’s when I go!!

Leave a Reply

