Can you take me higher?

22 Jan

  We got the bonus at work I was hoping for —yay! We haven’t had this in two yrs and I am so psyched and always welcome extra money in my life (even if a nice chunk of it will be going into my 401K) It was a very nice surprise waiting for me today when I got into work…but I also had another surprise! One of my co-workers borrowed my beloved blue bowl that I eat in my breakfast in and she took it home, washed it, wrapped it like a present(so sweet). When I came into work, it was waiting for me on my desk and inside was an ADORABLE clip with lips! I need to lend my bowl out more often, if it results in gifts I am in!

 

I went to the break room and the Scott Stapp look-alike was in there….without a wedding ring on….score!

 

Now I hope he is doing ok if no longer married but that means he is fair game right? I am not into men with long hair at all (reminds me too much of Jesus….or hippies. Not that there is anything wrong with either) but homeboy is hot. Cmon, when he looks like this with longer hair, how could you not get excited?! YUM!

Breakfast was YoPlus Strawberry Yogurt, Bob’s Red Mill Flax Seed, Coconut Granola and frozen blueberries

 

The Hoff is back and he is going to be a Fabulous Hot Mess!! I will definitely be watching this show. $10 says that there is a scene with an ambulance in the first episode. I bet this could also be made into a stellar drinking game!

Lunch was meh. It didn’t taste horrible or anything but it is around 40 degrees and raining, a dreary day. I was really jonesing for some grilled cheese and tomato soup. But I maybe buy or go out to lunch once every two wks and packed a lunch for today. I seriously don’t know how people can afford (financially and health wise) to go out to lunch every single day. If only they knew how much money they were saving! Anywho, lunch was split chicken breast that I cooked in my crock with taco seasoning (topped with a packet of Chik-Fil-A’s honey bbq sauce), green beans with pepper and Tabasco sauce (I like it spicy!) and an orange. Filling but not satisfied!

Speaking of saving money, I was just looking at my supermarkets circular for this wk and Chobani  Greek Yogurt on sale for $1 each!!! Game on 🙂

3 Responses to “Can you take me higher?”

  1. thedrivehomeonksur January 22, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    That yogurt stuff looks delish! Our blueberries are still soooo high around here, that I’m stuck with the frozen stuff until early spring. Heck, it’s 75 today. It practically IS Spring!

    • simplyshaka January 23, 2010 at 1:13 am #

      We had two 70 degree days this wk but now back to 40—boo! Those are actually frozen blueberries, I have to use those until the good stuff comes out but it definitely does the trick!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Whole Foods Love « Simply Shaka - April 6, 2010

    […] Involved: Scott Stapp look alike and […]

Leave a Reply

