Enter the Kettlebell

21 Jan

Indeed Pavel. I was going to go for a walk/run but after I walked out the door saw it was raining so decided to do my backup workout—kettlebell! I have been working out with a 20 lb kettlebell (about 9 kgs) three times a week and it absolutely kicks my butt—love it!!!

I have “Enter The Kettlebell” by Pavel and at times google different workouts online. Tonight I did some swings, windmills, halos and then worked out with my 10 and 12 lb dumbbells.

Lincoln unfortunately is locked in my bedroom while I work out because if not…well, it’s not a pretty picture. He is very needy and always wants to kiss me or wants me to hold him. Needless to say when I let him out, he was happy!

He ran around the place for about five minutes then hydrated

Then he looked at me with those cute eyes and demanded a belly rub…..

Post workout snack is Blue Diamond Almond 100 Calorie Pack

And my angel that is Netflix delivered me Weeds Season 5 Disc 1 and 2–perfect end to a great day!

4 Responses to “Enter the Kettlebell”

  1. Ang January 21, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    I need to try kettlebell workouts soon. Sounds tough!

    • simplyshaka January 21, 2010 at 3:53 am #

      It’s tough but nothing you can’t do. I definitely recommend it, I am hooked!

  2. Naomi (onefitfoodie) January 21, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    thanks for visiting my blog!! I agree, heidi does look at least 40 years old, terrible and sad. SO true about her and spencer goingt o haiti and totally for the photo op, wow I never thought of that!

    the pacakge salmon is great, def try it! and LOVe kettlebells!

  3. Piper (The thecrazyapron) January 21, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I thought your dog had 3 legs for a minute there!! I know a puppy with 3 legs actually…I’m her fan on facebook; Okay, too much info!! lol Those almonds are a great idea, love it!

Leave a Reply

