Ain’t That The Tooth

19 Jan

Happy Monday!  I started off the day with a yummy breakfast (1.2 cup oats, 1 cup Soy milk, 1 nanner, 1/2 scoop protein powder) sorry for no picture—my cam did not want to cooperate. I finally got the nerve to book a dentist appt (after 7 yrs without one!) and went to my new dentist today at 915A. I filled out all the paperwork and patiently waited for the nurse to call me out. The front desk lady called me over and told me “Oh, yours husbands insurance is DMO not PPO and we are an out of network office.” I, of course, fount this amusing because I don’t have a husband and asked her “Oh, is he hot and does he make a lot of money??” 🙂  I was kinda bummed after that. I finally grew a set and turns out they are out of network. At least they told me beforehand. To shake this bad feeling, I went to Goodwill to find some goodies for cheap. I bought a pair of cute Nine West black heels that are perfect for work and actually comfy! 4 dolla make me holla!

After that, just went to Buckies and got a Grande Pike with two pumps SF Cinnamon dulce and soy milk. Yum!

 After that, I went to Earth Fare to wonder around and got some red quinoa, rolled oats and coconut granola. I came home, picked up my baby boy (I love federal holidays!!!) and packed up the car to go to the Dog Park.

Look at how good he is ….never happens in the car. We went to the park and sadly enough, no small dogs there. We decided to get our cardio on and walk around regardless (it has been in the 20’s the past two wks and today it was 50’s-60’s so suffice to say, we wanted to take advantage!)  I stopped at The Teet and got a turkey wrap (sub of the day $2.99 why thank you Mr. Teeter) and some oranges for the wk. Chowed on my wrap once I got home and some Food Should Taste Good Jalapeno Chips. I actually got my wrap without cheese or mayo which is muy dificulte for me. I loaded the wrap up with tomatoes, pickles, banana peppers and a yummy Dijon mustard made by Boar’s Head that has white wine in it. Will definitely be trying again! The chips were interesting…..texture wise, I really didn’t like them but I loved the jalapeno flavor. They had enough flavor that I would consider trying again.

 And I got to break out my ultra cool napkins. If I ever breed, this will be me (except I do like salt with my ‘rita’s 🙂 )

Since I was feeling productive, I decided to continue training for Couch to 5K. I went to the local Greenway and walked/ran 2.25 miles for 45 minutes. My legs didn’t hurt as much as Saturday and I felt fabulous afterwards! I called one of my girls afterwards and we met at Salvation Army to look for goodies (you know it’s a good day when you can hit two thrift stores up in one day!) and I found some awesome deals once again! I got a pair of Italian Leather Ankle Boots for $2.50 and some kitchen utensils (yes I know, which I plan on cleaning very very very well!) before using. After that, she wanted Buckies and I wanted Cold Stone since it was so gorgeous out. I was a good girl and got the Like It Guilt free sweet cream ice cream with strawberries.

We chatted outside about the horrible dating scene that is Charlotte. I love exchanging bad dates stories with friends. But in a sick way, it’s like we try to one up each other by whose circumstance is worse. Her date brought over a $5 jug of wine (which he took with him when he left!) and I have a guy who has called me 11 times in the past two days who cannot take a hint. I guess we can’t win them all. Sigh!!

After a day of running around, I came home to my beautiful dog and made some dinner. Tonight was leftovers (which I eat leftovers a lot since some recipes make so many portions, it’s a waste to throw out the food!) and it was my take on this  Baked Polenta Recipe. I made this last night but mixed it up a bit. Instead of the sausage, I used Morningstar Crumbles  and used about 4 oz. shredded Mozz and a dash of Parm.  

I reheated some of that yummy goodness and grilled some zucchini, onions, mushrooms, red pepper in a dab of evoo and garlic. All in all, a good flava filled meal!

Besides that, I am looking forward to a relaxing evening. Perhaps a bubble bath? Perhaps a read? Perhaps waiting for my Weeds Season 5 DVDs to get here on Wednesday (Thanks Netflix!!!) Cannot wait. I am seriously addicted to that show and if one has not watched, I seriously recommend it.

Do I seriously have to go back to work tomorrow? Boo to that! Cheers to a three-day work wk (I took Friday off as well since I am crafty like that!)

Leave a Reply

