Viernes

2 Apr

Work actually gave us a break and allowed us to leave early on Friday–no joke! Management asked us to come into the conference room for a few minutes and told us they were letting us leave at 1pm because they recognize how much we have been working lately. Of course, none of us believed them when they told us this so we asked them a few times if they were being serious. When they said 1pm, I naturally asked “Eastern standard time?” just to be sure they weren’t letting us leave at 1pm Pacific standard time or something cruel along those lines and soon we were out of there!

I met up with one of my friends at Three Amigos Mexican Restaurant because I was in desperate need of a margarita (because who doesn’t want a margarita at 1:30pm on a sunny Friday?) and tortilla chips. Some of you may remember Three Amigos from my Charlotte field trip day last month and I was stoked to check it out again.

A margarita was definitely on my mind but once I saw my friend having a Coca-Cola, thoughts of a tequila filed drink went adios

We noshed on their lovely guacamole and caught up on things

After this, I didn’t need too much food but I love Mexican leftovers. I had no idea what to get since everything there sounds delicious, comes in huge portions and best of all, is very reasonably priced. I went with something different-veggie enchiladas poblanos (I wanted to stick to no meat this Friday to make Grand Master J happy  as opposed to last Friday with its meat filled glory from Primanti’s)

I’ve only tried mole a few times so this was new to me but delicious. I was so full from the chips, salsa and guacamole that I had two of the enchiladas to take home with me for leftovers this weekend. When I got home, the one thing on my mind was to snuggle with Lincoln and nap. But he was content with sitting in the sunlight and working on his tan.

Soon we were on the same wave length, even if he was still working on his tan.

Good thing he didn’t need SPF! Is there even doggie SPF, like a spray version? 

I made it to the gym after my nap and did 25 minutes of upper body strength training then onto cardio- none of the ellipticals were open so I did 25 minutes on the treadmill with an incline ranging from 3.5 to -3.0. I haven’t just walked in a long time so it felt good to do something different plus I got one of the machines with a tv and E! kept me entertained.

Some thoughts from E!

*I don’t mind in plaid shirts but after seeing Seacrest in one, I don’t think I like them anymore.

*Khloe Kardashian has her own reality show—really?

*When is American Idol going to go off the air? I think they should American Idol for seniors as opposed to just the youngin’s.

*I like Ashlee Simpson’s short ‘do

(source)

Some other random things……

*I love my dog, that’s all

*I have a mild obsession with a couple of international men as of late

Kieron Elliott

Rhys Darby

Did anyone buy the Living Social deal for Spa-Lami yesterday? Or the Forever Young Puppy of the Month Club?

PS-Enter to win some raw, Rawxies cookies here!!!

14 Responses to “Viernes”

  1. Sara @ Running In Pink Project April 2, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    Little dogs are the best! My little pups are so content to just lay in the doorway and soak up the sun. Also, can I just say I have not had a “real” coke in years and that photo made me die inside for one a little bit. :)

  2. dianacheung April 2, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    gah! you even make ME like link…lol at doggy spf…look at him! he doesn’t care! what if everyone was in on the april fools joke at work and you are the only one who left?! wait..I bet you wouldn’t care…hahaha JOKES ON THEM!

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 2, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    My thoughts on Ryan Seacrest…

    How is it that he has his hands in EVERYTHING, yet is soooo behind the trend?

  4. oh wow the chips and gauc look sooooo fresh and tasty! i love mexican food so much, it always hits the spot for me! and paired with an ice cold coke is even better! ps your doggy is sooooo ADORABLE! i can’t wait to get one

  5. Autumn @ Good Eats Girl April 2, 2011 at 9:17 am #

    E! is always entertaining! One thing I don’t understand is why or how the Kardashians are famous…they drive me crazy!!

    Lincoln is adorable as always! I’m glad you got a nice Friday afternoon off!

  6. vixter2010 April 2, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    Yay for leaving early, that’s pretty cool – never happens to me lol. And ice cold coke and nachos yum, good choice there. Now I want that too, I have Doritos so may make do with them :) You dog is sooo cute in the sun, animals love those sun traps can’t say I blame him. and I’m also liking Ashlee’s do,suits her and she looks like her son! Hope your weekend is fab so far :)

  7. Amanda April 2, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Grand Master J? LOL!!!!!

    How nice that they let you guys leave early! I would have thought it was an April Fools trick.

  8. Krista @ Journey to a Healthy Berg April 2, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

    awww cute puppy!!

    Mexican food is my favorite!! I want chips and a margarita now.

  9. Monique April 3, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    I loved being able to leave work early on Fridays at my last job :) I also love Lincoln’s new hair cut! He looks ready for warm weather to come :)

    Also, I think I read somewhere that hairless dogs and dogs with sensitive skin (like maybe Shar Peis?) need to use some sort of lotion, because they could get skin cancer. Maybe I made that up, but I really did think I read that somewhere…

  10. Karla April 3, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    Yay for leaving work early!!!
    I love Ashlee Simpson’s hair cut! I wish I could pull off short hair like that!

  11. Callie {rawxy} April 4, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Holy mother of goodness – Those enchiladas look effing fantastic!

  12. According to Gus April 4, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    I love it when they sun bathe…those are great shots of sweet Lincoln!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

