Working for the man every night and day

8 May

So it seems. Thank God I have tomorrow off and then back to the grind on Monday. Today was a packed day. I actually slept nine hours last night which very rarely happens and that got me waking up at 9A which is totally sleeping in for me. Since I wake up at 6A during the wk, I normally wake up at 7A or 8A at the latest on the wknds. I felt so relaxed this morning but not for long since I had to get ready for work. I got a pot brewing with extra grounds to perk me up a bit and made an egg, cheese and tomato sandwich.  

  

  

I drove Uptown and scored some free parking. My friend lives in a condo a little less than a mile from work and they have off street parking so I parked there then walked over since I knew I probably wouldn’t be exercising later on in the day.  

View while walking

Our systems were being upgraded this morning and wouldn’t be up to noon so I stopped at CVS on the way there and of course by my Starbucks!  

I ordered a Venti Iced Coffee with Cream (hey, it’s the wknd) and two pumps Sugar Free Cinnamon Dolce  

  

Thanks to the fat, it was one of the best iced coffees I’ve ever had.

I stayed at work for five hours and knocked a bunch of the stuff out. Something must have changed with the lights because they were on today when they never are on the wknd. And I think it has something to do with sensory because it would be on for 20 minutes then dim, I would get out of my chair, take a step and voila, on again. So I kept repeating that process every 20 mins. I started to get hungry around 3P and was looking forward to going to Quizno’s for their Pick Two for $5 Deal they have but turns out they are closed on the wknd (Uptown Charlotte is pretty lame on the wknd for a big city) so that left Qdoba, Subway and Tin Tin Box and Noodles. I didn’t want a 1000 calorie lunch so skipped Qdoba and despise Subway so Tin Tin it was. The line during the wk is out the door and no wait today so that was a nice surprise.

 I got the Shrimp Hibachi Box

  

  

  

I loved this! The shrimp was fresh and the mushrooms were tasty. I don’t know what was up with the cabbage though, it just tasted rank. When I’ve had it before they gave you more broccoli and carrots but I guess times are tough for Tin Tin because I barely got any this time. After work, I stopped at the Healthy Home Market. I had a Groupon for $30 to burn through and wanted to check this place out.  

 

 Holy Kombucha Batman! This case and the one over was almost ALL Kombucha! What a selection….decisions, decisions.  

 

 I picked up a bottle of Honest Kombucha Berry Hibiscus  

 

 Loved it. I liked it the first time I tried kombucha  but like to try things at least twice to see if I really like it or not. This one wasn’t as sour as the GT’s I tried and tasted fresher to me.  

 

Some other goodies from the Healthy Home Market include:  

  

  

  

  

  

  

   

 I then stopped and got some fro-yo blueberry with strawberries, kiwis, fruity pebbles and gummy bears….fabulous as always.  

  

I spent an hour cleaning since my place looked like a tornado hit it then dinner time rolled around. I went a BIG salad and pizza on Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Dough with Bacon and Salami (again, it’s the wknd!)!  

  

  

  

As always, Lincoln was waiting for his piece  

  

I’m watching this flick as I type and actually diggin it. I don’t know about reading the book though and if I would be able to follow. But Eric Bana naked? Aww yeah.  

  

And is it sad that the most exciting thing going on here tonight is Betty White on SNL?? I don’t even watch anymore because it kinda sucks and I don’t find any of the cast funny but I love Betty White!

7 Responses to “Working for the man every night and day”

  1. Mari May 8, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    HEY HEY HEY! That pizza looks amazing! I want some of the cheese lol…

    The salad looks so colorful but the fro yo stole the show =)

    I am the same way when I sleep past 8am…that is sleeping in for me too…we are getting OLD ha

  2. genesis May 8, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    nice on the free parking. oh and the cookies and cream spirutein is good. i have a canister of it…lol.

    i have yet to watch that movie. ive read the book and loved it…

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness May 9, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Groupon is seriously clutch! I love using it!

    And I was actually pretty stoked for Betty White, but I decided to go out last night (SHOCKER!), so I’m gonna have to hit it up online sometime today!

  4. Karla May 9, 2010 at 10:15 am #

    I really liked the Time Traveler’s Wife (the book that is), the movie was eh okay.
    So jealous of your frozen yogurt! They don’t have it here! Luckily I’ll be in California in a few days to get my fix!

  5. Erica May 9, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    A little cream is a nice treat in coffee sometimes :) Especially during weekend work . Organic mint chocolate syrup? That sounds like the jam! And free froyo? I’d be all over that. Hope your Sunday is going well

  6. dianacheung May 10, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    perfect post!! I’m reading the trime travelers wife right now before I see the movie and I find myself ordering shrimp ANYTHING when I eat out now..I find it a healthier alternative to red meat choices. And froyo? I can eat that daily!!!

  7. BikiniBy30 May 10, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    The book of the Time Traveler’s Wife is better than the movie. I loved it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

