Public Restrooms

25 Feb

Hello all! It felt soooooo nice to sleep in today. I woke up around 8AM (unfortunately not feeling like P Diddy) and took my time getting ready and by the time I was rolling out to work, Kelly and Regis were coming on.

There wasn’t a lot going on at work when I went in thankfully. I got to take my time getting settled in and it just felt good. I had no pressure, no deadlines (that I knew of yet), had my coffee in hand and was ready to go.

Well, after some Oikos greek yogurt with frozen blueberries of course.

I wonder why people at work choose the stall next to me when there are so many other options? If you really think about it, you are just separated by a panel, which is just gross. Imagine if there weren’t any, you would be sitting side by side doing your thing, ICK! Then I got to thinking whoever invented the disposable seat cover was a smart person. And how did someone not think about it ages ago?? And why haven’t I bought stock in it?


I saw this in relation to my rant and had to laugh


I just don’t see why people don’t like their space when there are other stalls available

Did you know that the first toilet was seen on tv was on the pilot episode of Leave it to Beaver in 1957?

Just some random bathroom knowledge for you.

Hehe

I think the US should adapt that in our restrooms. Or something fun at least. Looking at the same mauve tile gets boring, don’t you agree?
Lunch was a naked burrito with chicken, black beans, jalapenos, onion, cheese, brown rice and tomatoes


Snacks were a cutie and a Gala apple

You know who I was thinking about today? Bronson Pinchot aka  Balki from Perfect Strangers.


I miss that show and the whole TGIF lineup from the early 90’s. He was the only man who could rock a vest and one of the few who could sport suspenders successfully —say that three times fast!!!

I hung out at work until it was time to go to the airport to pick up my momma who was flying in from Ft Lauderdale. Her flight was delayed but she flew in on JetBlue and couldn’t stop talking about how great they were and the tv’s they have at each seat. I am flying on them in July when I go to NYC so I am looking forward to see if they are as great as everyone says they are.

We drove to my place to drop her stuff off and take Lincoln out. He was so excited to see her that he was hyperventilating for a good five minutes. Poor pups!

We needed some nourishment so went to Buffalo’s Southwest Cafe, I’ve been wanting to check this place out and I had a $10 off of $25 coupon so we headed there. She had some wine and I had some Blue Moon and we feasted on spinach and artichoke dip ( loved that the dip was in a mini tortilla bowl!)

Then the entrees came-my mom had chicken quesadillas and I had the Apache Chicken Sandwich (grilled chicken breast topped with pepper-jack cheese, chipotle ranch, and onion straws, in a tortilla wrap with lettuce and tomato)

Holy yum!!! After the beer and spin dip, I could only finish half and some of the fries but my mom didn’t finish her quesadillas either so I have a fun to go box sitting in my fridge.

When I say nut you say butter!

Nut…butter….nut….butter

Click here to enter to win  a MaraNatha Nut Butter Trial Pack (4 coupons with a total value of $20)!

Dear California-I like you. I have been to numerous cities in your state and had a great time.  Nice people, good food, progressive thinking. Thumbs up to all. But this? Absolutely ridiculous. You got bigger fish to fry than cussing.

Now, my mom is already asleep and I am bundled on my couch under my comforter. It is so cold out but I love this weather and snuggling up, layering clothes and drinking hot chocolate. I have tomorrow off and planning what things my mom and I will do.

I leave you with  Lincoln love

One Response to “Public Restrooms”

  1. kat February 27, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    That is hilarious! I had the exact same convo with co-workers when we were at a training center with the hugest bathroom ever. They didn’t seem to understand that it’s weird to pee in the stall right next to someone when there are 20 open stalls and you are the only two in there…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

