Archive | 8:05 pm

Wake up little sushi

10 Feb

I started my day off again with a Spinach Coffee Smoothie (Soy Milk, Coffee, Spinach, Chocolate Whey) but added alfalfa sprouts this time from the suggestion of a friend.

He is not a good friend because it tasted to alfalfa-ey (don’t think that’s a word but I’m making it into one) and was nastier than a two dolla hooker. With the spinach at least it doesn’t have a strong taste but the alfalfa was too much for me.

I made a breakfast sandwich with Thomas Whole Wheat Bagel Thin, Quick Eggs with parsley mixed in and laughing cow garlic and herb wedge

I do miss Starbucks Red Holiday cups but am kinda diggin the heart cups they have in lieu of Valentines Day.

And I have decided that since no man will be buying me anything( although Lincoln would if he was, ya know, human) I will be buying myself a cookie cake. I will probably only eat half of it but that’s what I want for Valentine’s Day ?

I met up with a friend for lunch and we went to Fiji Sushi Bar & Lounge for all you can eat sushi! The deal is $10 which is not bad at all. We were a little confused at first b.c we didn’t see a sushi bar with sushi readily available on it. Soon we saw servers coming around with trays o sushi and knew I was in heaven!

First round

Second round

Third (and biggest round)

I was so happy to have some good sushi for a reasonable price. And  be able to enjoy a nice lunch out as opposed to eating at my desk. No one on my team ever goes to lunch so when I have a friend who wants to go out for lunch, I get super excited! And taking an hour off from work is such a great way to break up the day

I also found this adorable shower curtain online and would totally buy it if I didn’t have a garden tub with glass door


I went to the library to wake up after Sushi Fest 2010 and got this book


 
I can’t wait to look through and get some new recipes!

I saw this and chuckled

I went for coffee after and got a refill of my Starbucks. There are so many people in there mid day, I am curious as to what they do for a living? But then again, they could be thinking that about me! LOL

I wasn’t ravished come dinner time so made a mini portion of quesadillas (filled with chicken, kidney beans, onion, cheese and jalapeno) with sour cream and salsa mixed together 

On the side, I tried Kettle Brand Jalapeno PotatoChips, which is a new product of theirs

I think they forgot to put the flavoring on them :( I even poured myself a big glass of water to go with it and they were disappointing. I think bbq flavor may have more kick which sucks because I love hot stuff like jalapenos. this was my first bad experience with that brand and that made me sad.

I was kinda meh about it and zoned during some of it. I am going to watch it online either tonight or tomorrow night and see if I feel differently.

Ay brotha, I miss Desmond!
 

Bring him back!!!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers